Gala Health HRT Review
Consultation: Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
Visit Gala Health ↗Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.
No account needed to compare. Privacy.
Gala's newly approved HRT destination replaces the older cycle-priced offer with an advertised $69/month plan. It includes online care and shipping and names estradiol pills or patches, progesterone and local vaginal treatment. That is enough to identify a relevant care route, but not to promise a particular prescription or combination. Gala now describes the formulary as FDA-approved; we have not independently verified the exact products. Confirm the full checkout charge, billing schedule, assigned clinician and renewal or refund terms. The published score and C grade are retained from the prior assessment, not recalculated from this focused offer check.
This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Gala Health's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.
The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
First payment: From $69, as advertised on the current HRT offer · Verified
The HRT v2 landing advertises a flat $69/month for care, prescription and shipping, with no membership fee or dose-related price increase. The exact plan and price are shown before payment. We did not complete an assessment or independently verify the checkout billing schedule [Verified September 9, 2026]
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
Public-information score
How clear is Gala Health's public information?
6.0/10 · Gala's /lp/hrt1 monthly HRT offer. The alternate /lp/hrt offer has different product prices and 12-week billing terms.
Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.
Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.
- Treatment details2/2
The landing identifies estradiol pills or patches, oral progesterone and vaginal estradiol. Its product claims do not independently verify the exact manufacturer or final dispensed formulation.
Sources: Gala HRT plan and FAQ
- Payment clarity2/2
The current HRT offer states the same $69 monthly plan price from the start, including the online visit, prescription treatment and standard shipping, with no separate membership fee.
Sources: Gala HRT plan and FAQ
- Care process1/2
The landing describes clinical assessment, state-dependent video visits and symptom-guided dose adjustments. The checked HRT and consent pages do not name the treating clinicians or their medical group.
Sources: Gala HRT plan and FAQ · Gala telehealth consent
- Pharmacy disclosure0/2
The checked landing and consent refer to licensed partner pharmacies without naming the HRT dispenser. This is an unresolved identity disclosure, not evidence that a pharmacy is unlicensed.
Sources: Gala HRT plan and FAQ · Gala telehealth consent
- Cancellation and refunds1/2
The linked policy gives a 72-hour cancellation cutoff and medical-disqualification refund exception, but still uses weight-loss-specific service wording. Confirm its application to the selected HRT plan.
Sources: Gala cancellation and refund policy · Gala HRT plan and FAQ
Which treatments do they offer?
- Estradiol pills (oral): an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Estradiol patches: an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Progesterone oral capsules: an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Vaginal progesterone: an option named in the FAQ for the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Vaginal estradiol: a local treatment option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Non-hormonal options: exact medications are not named on the public HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Who is it a fit for?
Women who want to compare a public plan price and named hormone routes before assessment, while checking the final prescription, assigned clinician and payment terms before paying.
Who should compare alternatives?
Women who need independently verified product approvals, named prescriber credentials, a full state list or an independently audited payment schedule before beginning an assessment.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Gala Health
Last pass September 9, 2026 · Method: Read the rendered current HRT v2 landing at https://galaglp1.com/lp/hrt1, including its treatment cards, pricing and full FAQ text. The Katalys interface generated the HRT Picks-specific link with offer 1576, traffic source 12979 and URL 12556 in the same session. This replaces the older /lp/hrt destination and its cycle prices in the current record. This was a public-source check, not a signup, clinical product verification or independent credential audit.
Confirmed on official sources
- $69/month advertised flat price, including telehealth care, prescription and shipping; no separate membership fee
- Estradiol pill or patch, oral progesterone, vaginal estradiol and non-hormonal options on the treatment cards; vaginal progesterone additionally named in the FAQ
- The provider describes the current forms as FDA-approved bioidentical hormones; exact products were not independently checked
- Dose changes are advertised at the same price; the exact plan and price are shown before payment
- Most US states, with assessment-based eligibility; the FAQ says users in unsupported states will not be charged
- Account-based pause/cancel option; care-team messaging seven days a week
- Hormone tests usually not required; clinicians order labs when they would change care, according to the FAQ
Not independently verified in this review
- The actual checkout charge and billing schedule after assessment
- Exact products, FDA approval records and prescribed combinations available at the advertised price
- Named prescriber credentials and the clinician assigned to an individual patient
- Any lab fees, renewal cancellation deadline and refund conditions
- The complete eligible state list and independent menopause-specific review evidence
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade C?
Transparency
Evidence below
- The current approved HRT v2 landing publishes a $69/month plan and says care, prescription and shipping are included [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The page states that the exact plan and price appear before payment. We did not enter patient information or complete an assessment, so the checkout billing schedule remains unverified [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The current landing calls its hormone forms FDA-approved. Exact named products and independent approval checks remain outstanding; the older compounded-only classification does not describe this newly linked offer
- The FAQ provides an account-based pause/cancel method. Refund conditions and the cutoff before a renewal charge were not checked [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Named clinician credentials, corporate/founder details and a menopause-specific independent rating remain unverified. The existing C grade is retained pending a complete methodology review
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Gala Health
Six signals we check on every HRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
US-licensed provider review; a short video visit is required in some states. No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Lab work
The FAQ says hormone tests are usually unnecessary and clinicians order labs when they would change the plan. It does not name a required panel or publish any lab fees [Verified September 9, 2026]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
Medication status
Gala describes the forms on its September 9, 2026 HRT landing as FDA-approved. We have not independently verified the exact products or their approval records.
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
$69/mo
Consult fee
Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
States
Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
Cancellation
The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
The math
How much Gala Health costs per month, and over the first year
Annualized advertised-price estimate: $69 × 12 = $828 for one year if that rate covers the prescribed plan throughout. This is not a verified payment schedule. The exact plan and charge are confirmed during assessment; we did not complete checkout or establish whether any lab or additional-treatment charges apply [Verified September 9, 2026, calculation from the public offer].
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Info score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gala Health (reviewed) | $69/mo | $828 | 6.0/10 | C |
| Winona | $54 per 28 days | $1,161 | 8.0/10 | B |
| Sesame Care | Not published + medication | n/a | 8.0/10 | B |
| Wisp | $33/mo + medication | n/a | 8.0/10 | B |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
What is our full verdict on Gala Health?
Gala's current HRT offer advertises $69/month for hormone care, prescription and shipping, with no separate membership fee. It says the rate stays the same when the dose changes, while confirming the exact plan and price before payment. The public menu names estradiol pills or patches, oral progesterone, vaginal estradiol and non-hormonal options. The FAQ also mentions vaginal progesterone. A clinician chooses what is appropriate; the page does not establish that every option or combination is available to every patient. Gala describes these as FDA-approved bioidentical forms. We have not independently verified the exact products or the checkout billing schedule. Named prescriber credentials, a complete state list and menopause-specific independent reviews remain unverified. Provisional.


Where it wins
- Current HRT v2 offer publishes $69/month, with telehealth care, prescription and shipping included and no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The menu names estradiol pills and patches, oral progesterone and vaginal estradiol; the FAQ also names vaginal progesterone [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The landing says the price does not increase when the dose changes; the exact plan and price are confirmed before payment [Verified September 9, 2026, provider terms not independently tested]
- The FAQ permits pausing or cancelling through your account, with no contract or membership [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The FAQ says baseline hormone testing is usually unnecessary; the clinician orders labs when they would change the plan [Verified September 9, 2026]
Where it lags
- The site describes its current hormones as FDA-approved, but exact product names, approval records and each patient's prescribed combination were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026, limits of this check]
- No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- The checkout charge, billing schedule, cancellation deadline before renewal and refund conditions were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
- State eligibility and the exact treatment are confirmed during the assessment; no complete state list is published on the landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Independent menopause-specific review evidence remains unverified; a platform-wide Trustpilot rating is not evidence about the HRT line alone
Gala's current $69/month offer is worth comparing if its named treatment routes match the discussion you want to have with a clinician. Confirm the exact medication, full charge and billing schedule before paying. The provider now describes FDA-approved forms, while independent product verification, named prescriber credentials and menopause-specific review evidence remain gaps. The existing score is from the prior assessment and has not been recalculated for this new offer.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Gala Health
Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.
Trustpilot
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
BBB
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Provider claim
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Our reading
No menopause-specific independent rating was verified in this pass. Gala operates more than one treatment line; a platform-wide Trustpilot score does not establish the experience of HRT patients. The current landing's Trustpilot and patient-count claims were not independently rechecked, and are not used in the public-information score.
FAQ
Common questions about Gala Health
Are Gala Health's hormones FDA-approved?
The current HRT v2 landing describes its estradiol and progesterone forms as FDA-approved. That is the provider's statement, not an independent approval check by HRT Picks. The public page does not name every exact product. Ask for the medication name, formulation and approval status of what you would receive; bioidentical alone does not establish FDA approval.
What does Gala's $69 monthly HRT price include?
The current landing says it includes telehealth care, prescription and shipping, with no separate membership fee or dose-related increase. It also says your exact plan and price are shown before payment. We did not complete checkout, so confirm the billing schedule, prescribed combination and any lab charges before paying.
Is Gala Health legit?
Gala Health has a public-information score of 6.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Flags we track: The actual checkout billing schedule and refund conditions remain unverified No named prescriber credentials identified on the current HRT landing FDA-approved wording comes from the provider; exact prescribed products were not independently checked No independently verified menopause-specific review base Facts last verified September 9, 2026.
Does Gala Health take insurance?
No. Gala Health is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $69/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Gala Health?
Gala Health's stated policy: The FAQ says you can pause or cancel anytime from your account, with no contract or membership. Refund conditions and the deadline before a renewal charge were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026].
What medications does Gala Health offer?
As of our last check: Estradiol pills (oral): an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol patches: an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan; exact prescription and checkout charge confirmed during assessment [Verified September 9, 2026]; Progesterone oral capsules: an option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Vaginal progesterone: an option named in the FAQ for the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Vaginal estradiol: a local treatment option in the advertised $69/month HRT plan, subject to clinician selection and confirmation of the exact prescription and checkout charge [Verified September 9, 2026]; Non-hormonal options: exact medications are not named on the public HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
Is Gala Health available in my state?
Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
Does Gala Health require lab work?
The FAQ says hormone tests are usually unnecessary and clinicians order labs when they would change the plan. It does not name a required panel or publish any lab fees [Verified September 9, 2026].
Who prescribes at Gala Health?
US-licensed provider review; a short video visit is required in some states. No named prescriber credentials were identified on the current HRT landing [Verified September 9, 2026].
What is Gala Health's Transparency Grade?
Gala Health earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: The current approved HRT v2 landing publishes a $69/month plan and says care, prescription and shipping are included [Verified September 9, 2026] The page states that the exact plan and price appear before payment. We did not enter patient information or complete an assessment, so the checkout billing schedule remains unverified [Verified September 9, 2026] The current landing calls its hormone forms FDA-approved. Exact named products and independent approval checks remain outstanding; the older compounded-only classification does not describe this newly linked offer The FAQ provides an account-based pause/cancel method. Refund conditions and the cutoff before a renewal charge were not checked [Verified September 9, 2026] Named clinician credentials, corporate/founder details and a menopause-specific independent rating remain unverified. The existing C grade is retained pending a complete methodology review
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Winona: Winona publishes per-product compounded hormone prices and has an HRT-specific Trustpilot base. Gala's current offer instead describes FDA-approved forms at one advertised plan price; compare the exact prescribed product, billing terms and evidence rather than assuming the treatments are equivalent.
Pick providers
4 of 4 selected (up to 4 at a time)
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
Sesame Care
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- Not published + medication
- Consultation fee
- Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Reported]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Winona
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $54 per 28 days
- Consultation fee
- $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, cream, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included [Reported]
- States
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Wisp
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $33/mo + medication
- Consultation fee
- Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions route to a local pharmacy for pickup; some products ship direct, with delivery in a couple of days [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Verified July 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Gala Health
Public-information score: 6.0/10
- Starting price
- $69/mo
- Consultation fee
- Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
- States
- Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- C
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Find our guides more easily on Google
Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.
Head to head
How Gala Health stacks up
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.