← All provider reviews
PeterMD logoMen’s TRTGrade C7.0/10

PeterMD TRT Review

Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.

No account needed to compare. Privacy.

PeterMD is near the price floor of online TRT, and mostly delivers: ~5 stars across five figures of Trustpilot reviews. Two things to go in knowing. The $79/mo it advertises is a 12-month plan prepaid at $948, so the number you actually pay month to month is $139. And the BBB file describes exactly the failure mode a flat-fee operation would have: fulfillment and refunds. Cheapest defensible choice if you go in with a card you can dispute from and labs you control.

This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested PeterMD's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.

The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

$139/mo

First payment: $384.09 · Verified

$278 for the two-month upfront SKU plus $95 required new-patient labs plus an $11.09 checkout service fee [Verified August 2026]

See the full cost breakdown →

Public-information score

How clear is PeterMD's public information?

7.0/10 · Injectable testosterone replacement, with product-specific prices kept separate from enclomiphene and longevity products.

Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.

Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.

Treatment details2/2

The men's TRT page identifies injectable testosterone cypionate. This does not establish that PeterMD's separately marketed oral hormone or longevity products are the same treatment.

Sources: PeterMD injectable TRT

Payment clarity1/2

Monthly and prepaid plan tiers are public, including $139 month to month. Inconsistent total text and an incomplete public accounting of required labs and checkout fees prevent full credit.

Sources: PeterMD injectable TRT

Care process1/2

The page describes baseline bloodwork, licensed-provider eligibility review and a 90-day check-in. It does not identify the assigned clinician or responsible medical group for this TRT path.

Sources: PeterMD injectable TRT

Pharmacy disclosure1/2

The terms name Absolute Pharmacy and Partell Pharmacy with contact details and allow pharmacy choice. They do not map the selected testosterone product to its actual dispensing pharmacy.

Sources: PeterMD terms and pharmacy disclosure

Cancellation and refunds2/2

The refund and auto-bill policy states a 48-hour renewal-cancellation deadline, final sales once medication is received and a 24-hour deadline for reporting defective or damaged deliveries.

Sources: PeterMD refund and auto-bill policy

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Price-first men comfortable with injections who monitor their own order fulfillment and keep their own lab records.

Who should compare alternatives?

Anyone seeking a non-injection testosterone formulation, named clinicians, a clean complaint record, or a complete checkout quote before enrollment. PeterMD's separate oral enclomiphene product is not testosterone replacement.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified PeterMD

Last pass August 16, 2026 · Method: The '403s bots' note this record carried since 2026-07-06 is obsolete. getpetermd.com returns 200 to headless patchright, and the 2026-08-16 pass read the TRT plan page, the HCG upsell and the live checkout, including the order summary and the labs offer, straight off the site. Every price below came from that read rather than from a search-indexed fragment. Ratings still come from Trustpilot pagination and the BBB profile.

Confirmed on official sources

  • Oral enclomiphene 12.5 mg appears at $278 billed every two months ($139/month equivalent); product page excludes AL and ID [Verified September 19, 2026, getpetermd.com/enclomiphene]
  • getpetermd.com returns 200 to headless patchright; the crawler-block note is retired [Verified August 2026]
  • The $99 tier no longer exists on the live site [Verified August 2026]
  • Ongoing month-to-month rate $139/mo; two-month upfront SKU $278 [Verified August 2026, checkout order summary]
  • $11.09 service fee added at checkout, on top of the plan price [Verified August 2026]
  • Health Assessment Panel $190 list at 50% off = $95, mandatory without lab results from the last 6 months, unavailable in AL, NJ, NY and ID [Verified August 2026, checkout]
  • HCG 5,000 IU vial $147 one-time ($177 list), described as lasting up to 5 months at 25 units per week [Verified August 2026, HCG upsell page]
  • Advertised plan ladder: $79/mo on a 12-month plan prepaid at $948, $109/mo on a 6-month plan prepaid at $654 [Verified August 2026]

Not independently verified in this review

  • Testosterone cypionate up to 200mg/week included
  • 48-state licensure
  • Trustpilot ~10,000-14,000 at ~5 stars
  • BBB complaint details

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade C?

C

Transparency

Evidence below

  • Package pricing IS published and is now readable end to end: the plan ladder, the $95 labs and the $147 HCG vial were all read off getpetermd.com directly on 2026-08-16 [Verified August 2026]
  • Anchor pricing, the mechanic this site exists to name: the advertised floor is $79/mo, but only on a 12-month plan prepaid at $948. Six months is $109/mo prepaid at $654. Month to month, the rate a shopper defaults into, is $139 [Verified August 2026]
  • An $11.09 service fee is disclosed only at checkout, and the $95 Health Assessment Panel is mandatory for anyone without bloodwork from the last 6 months, so the monthly plan price is not the whole bill [Verified August 2026]
  • Permanent '50% off' labs framing is anchor pricing
  • No named clinicians with credentials surfaced; prescriber mix unconfirmed
  • Current published refund/auto-bill policy requires cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal and describes final sales after receipt, with a 24-hour damaged-delivery reporting window [Checked September 29, 2026, getpetermd.com/refund-autobill-policy/]
  • Corporate disclosure thin (Vero Beach, FL via BBB listing; leadership unnamed)
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on PeterMD

Six signals we check on every TRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.

Prescriber type

Physicians ('free unlimited physician consults'); credential mix unconfirmed [Reported]

Lab work

Health Assessment Panel $190 list, $95 at the standing 50% off, mandatory unless you have lab results from the last 6 months, and unavailable in AL, NJ, NY and ID. Monitoring cadence unconfirmed [Verified August 2026, checkout]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

Not published (a finding)

Medication status

Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options

Is PeterMD legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

$139/mo

Consult fee

Included; unlimited physician consults [Reported]

States

48-state clinical coverage [Reported]. Separately, the Katalys referral offer excludes Alabama and Idaho for injectable TRT and enclomiphene. Confirm eligibility for the exact product with PeterMD.

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Not disclosed

Cancellation

Not published

The math

How much PeterMD costs per month, and over the first year

Month-to-month path, the one a new patient defaults into: $278 for the two-month upfront SKU + $11.09 checkout service fee + $95 new-patient labs, then $139/mo for months 3 through 12, which is $1,774.09 all-in (meds, supplies, shipping, consults included). Committing instead costs less: the 12-month plan is $948 prepaid, so the same year runs $948 + $95 labs + the checkout fee. Bring your own bloodwork from the last 6 months and the $95 comes off either path [Verified August 2026].

ProviderEntryYear-1 est.Info scoreTransparency
PeterMD (reviewed)$139/mo$1,7747.0/10C
Hone Health$135/mo + medicationn/a7.0/10C

Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of August 16, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet.

What is our full verdict on PeterMD?

Budget-injection specialist: testosterone cypionate up to 200mg/week, aromatase inhibitor if needed, supplies, shipping, and unlimited physician consults, all inside one monthly number. That number is $139/mo month to month. The $79/mo the site advertises is a 12-month plan prepaid at $948, and $109/mo is a 6-month plan prepaid at $654. New patients without bloodwork from the last 6 months must also buy a $95 Health Assessment Panel ($190 list at a standing 50% off), and checkout adds an $11.09 service fee. Licensed in 48 states. The near-perfect Trustpilot sits next to a BBB complaint file of unfulfilled orders and refund disputes.

Screenshot of the PeterMD homepage, captured August 27, 2026PeterMD logo
Their own homepage, captured August 27, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Among the cheapest injectable TRT online: $139/mo month to month, all-in (meds up to 200mg/wk, AI, supplies, shipping, unlimited consults) [Verified August 2026, checkout read directly]
  • 48-state licensure [Reported]
  • Unlimited physician consults included [Reported]
  • New-patient labs $95 ($190 list at the standing '50% off'), waived if you bring bloodwork from the last 6 months [Verified August 2026, checkout]
  • HCG add-on at $147 one-time for a 5,000 IU vial, sold as roughly a 5-month supply, not a monthly fee [Verified August 2026]
  • Huge Trustpilot base: ~10,000-14,000 reviews at ~5 stars [Reported]

Where it lags

  • BBB complaint pattern: unfulfilled orders, 90-day refund-window disputes, a $1,428.82 annual-plan complaint alleging underfilled vials, one expired-medication report [Reported, bbb.org]
  • Sharp Trustpilot-vs-BBB divergence, the sector's tell [Reported]
  • Anchor pricing on the plan ladder: the advertised $79/mo floor requires a 12-month plan prepaid at $948, and $109/mo requires 6 months prepaid at $654 [Verified August 2026]
  • Permanent '50% off' labs is anchor pricing
  • An $11.09 service fee appears only at checkout, after the plan price [Verified August 2026]
  • Sponsored 'Is PeterMD Legit?' article on AccessNewswire (paid PR) [Reported]
  • Prescriber credential mix unconfirmed; lab-monitoring cadence unconfirmed
Our verdict

Still near the budget benchmark, but read the ladder before you read the headline. $139/mo is what you pay without committing; $79/mo exists only behind $948 prepaid. Add $95 for labs and $11.09 at checkout and the first bill is $384.09. The prices are now verifiable, the BBB fulfillment file is not resolved, so what you are trading for the price is recourse, not verification.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about PeterMD

Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.

Trustpilot

4.9/5

~10,000 reviews

View source →

BBB

NR

Not accredited

Not accredited. Complaints: unfulfilled orders, 90-day refund-window disputes, $1,428.82 annual-plan complaint alleging underfilled vials, one expired-medication report [Reported, bbb.org, Vero Beach FL]

Reddit

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Provider claim

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Our reading

The sector's signature divergence: Trustpilot ~5 stars across 10,000-14,000 reviews vs a BBB file (not accredited) documenting fulfillment and refund failures. Both are real. Cite both. Discount the sponsored 'Is PeterMD Legit?' PR article on AccessNewswire entirely.

FAQ

Common questions about PeterMD

Is PeterMD legit?

PeterMD has a public-information score of 7.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 4.9/5 across ~10,000 reviews. BBB: NR, not accredited. Flags we track: BBB fulfillment/refund complaint pattern (unfulfilled orders, underfilled-vial allegation, expired-medication report) [Reported] Permanent '50% off' labs anchor pricing Advertised $79/mo floor requires $948 prepaid for 12 months; the month-to-month rate is $139 [Verified August 2026] Paid PR placement ('Is PeterMD Legit?' on AccessNewswire) [Reported] Facts last verified August 16, 2026.

How much does PeterMD cost?

Published entry pricing: $139/mo. Consult fee: Included; unlimited physician consults [Reported]. Month-to-month path, the one a new patient defaults into: $278 for the two-month upfront SKU + $11.09 checkout service fee + $95 new-patient labs, then $139/mo for months 3 through 12, which is $1,774.09 all-in (meds, supplies, shipping, consults included). Committing instead costs less: the 12-month plan is $948 prepaid, so the same year runs $948 + $95 labs + the checkout fee. Bring your own bloodwork from the last 6 months and the $95 comes off either path [Verified August 2026].

Does PeterMD take insurance?

No. PeterMD is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $139/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

How do I cancel PeterMD?

PeterMD does not publish a cancellation policy on the pages we reviewed. That gap is factored into its Transparency Grade (C). Confirm cancellation terms in writing before subscribing.

What medications does PeterMD offer?

As of our last check: Testosterone cypionate up to 200mg/week (included) [Reported]; Aromatase inhibitor if needed (included) [Reported]; HCG 5,000 IU vial, $147 one-time ($177 list), sold as roughly a 5-month supply at 25 units per week [Verified August 2026]; Enclomiphene 12.5 mg oral pill ($139/mo equivalent, billed $278 every 2 months; complete checkout not verified) [Verified September 19, 2026, getpetermd.com/enclomiphene].

Is PeterMD available in my state?

48-state clinical coverage [Reported]. Separately, the Katalys referral offer excludes Alabama and Idaho for injectable TRT and enclomiphene. Confirm eligibility for the exact product with PeterMD..

Does PeterMD require lab work?

Health Assessment Panel $190 list, $95 at the standing 50% off, mandatory unless you have lab results from the last 6 months, and unavailable in AL, NJ, NY and ID. Monitoring cadence unconfirmed [Verified August 2026, checkout].

Who prescribes at PeterMD?

Physicians ('free unlimited physician consults'); credential mix unconfirmed [Reported].

What is PeterMD's Transparency Grade?

PeterMD earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Package pricing IS published and is now readable end to end: the plan ladder, the $95 labs and the $147 HCG vial were all read off getpetermd.com directly on 2026-08-16 [Verified August 2026] Anchor pricing, the mechanic this site exists to name: the advertised floor is $79/mo, but only on a 12-month plan prepaid at $948. Six months is $109/mo prepaid at $654. Month to month, the rate a shopper defaults into, is $139 [Verified August 2026] An $11.09 service fee is disclosed only at checkout, and the $95 Health Assessment Panel is mandatory for anyone without bloodwork from the last 6 months, so the monthly plan price is not the whole bill [Verified August 2026] Permanent '50% off' labs framing is anchor pricing No named clinicians with credentials surfaced; prescriber mix unconfirmed Current published refund/auto-bill policy requires cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal and describes final sales after receipt, with a 24-hour damaged-delivery reporting window [Checked September 29, 2026, getpetermd.com/refund-autobill-policy/] Corporate disclosure thin (Vero Beach, FL via BBB listing; leadership unnamed)

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Hone Health: If the BBB file worries you: Hone has BBB A+ accreditation and 10,000+ Trustpilot reviews. Men's hormone care uses Plus at $135/month plus medication and initial testing; compare the complete quote with PeterMD's $139 month-to-month plan before choosing on price.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Men’s TRTChoose providers within this treatment category

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Find our guides more easily on Google

Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.

Add HRT Picks as a preferred source

Head to head

How PeterMD stacks up

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.