← All provider reviews
Hone Health logoMenopause HRT + men’s TRTGrade C7.0/10

Hone Health Review: HRT, TRT and Treatment Costs

Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.

No account needed to compare. Privacy.

Hone starts with lab testing and separates membership from medication. Men's Plus is $135/mo and women's Premium is $155/mo. Basic at $25/mo cannot prescribe hormones. Initial tests and TRT confirmatory testing add to the first bill; medication depends on the prescription. Its 12,348-review Trustpilot record at 4.8 was checked September 6, 2026.

This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Hone Health's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.

The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

Menopause HRT

$155/mo + medication

First payment: $220 + medication · Verified

Premium: $65 initial test + $155 membership; medication is separate

Men’s TRT

$135/mo + medication

First payment: $225 to $260 + medication for TRT · Verified

Plus: $45 initial test + $135 membership + $45 or $80 confirmatory test for TRT

See the full cost breakdown →

Public-information score

How clear is Hone Health's public information?

7.0/10 · Men's TRT through Plus and women's HRT through Premium; membership and medication costs remain separate.

Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.

Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.

Treatment details2/2

Separate men's and women's plan pages name the hormones, routes and compounded formulations. Testosterone cypionate is quoted per vial; enclomiphene is distinguished from testosterone replacement.

Sources: Hone men's Plus plan · Hone women's Premium plan

Payment clarity1/2

The pages publish $135 men's Plus and $155 women's Premium memberships, initial testing and medication estimates. Dose-dependent medication charges prevent a universal complete treatment total.

Sources: Hone men's Plus plan · Hone women's Premium plan

Care process1/2

Baseline testing, physician video evaluation, TRT confirmatory testing and follow-up labs are described. These checked plan pages do not identify the individual treating clinician or responsible medical entity.

Sources: Hone men's Plus plan · Hone women's Premium plan

Pharmacy disclosure1/2

Hone explicitly allows patients to choose a local pharmacy and explains separate pharmacy billing. The exact dispenser still depends on medication, availability and the patient's prescription.

Sources: Hone local-pharmacy choice

Cancellation and refunds2/2

The policy distinguishes membership cancellation from prescription cancellation, explains processing limits for medication refunds and makes clear that stopping one billing stream does not automatically stop the other.

Sources: Hone order cancellation and refund policy

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Data-driven patients (or couples) who want 50+ biomarkers tracked on a schedule and are comfortable doing membership-plus-medication math.

Who should compare alternatives?

Anyone who wants a single all-in monthly price, insurance billing, or menopause-specialist care as the primary product.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified Hone Health

Last pass September 9, 2026 · Method: Pricing and eligibility: direct read September 8, 2026 of Hone's official membership overview, Basic, Plus, women's Premium and patient state-availability help pages. Focused September 9 re-read of men's Plus and women's Premium medication tables confirmed oral enclomiphene, separate clomiphene, progesterone cream and vaginal estradiol cream/inserts, with medication estimates separate from membership and initial testing. Trustpilot was last read September 6; no new reputation or score assessment.

Confirmed on official sources

  • Trustpilot 4.8 across 12,348 reviews [read on Trustpilot, 2026-09-06]
  • Basic $25/mo excludes hormones; men's Plus $135/mo and women's Premium $155/mo, medication separate
  • Plus initial test $45, TRT confirmatory test $45 or $80; Premium initial test $65
  • Follow-up labs and consults included in Plus/Premium; Basic lab monitoring every six months
  • Women's estradiol patch/gel medication estimate $58/mo; compounded progesterone capsule estimate $49/mo, both before membership
  • September 9: compounded enclomiphene tablets from $42/mo and compounded clomiphene $38/mo; Plus membership and initial testing are extra
  • September 9: compounded progesterone cream $79/mo, estradiol vaginal cream $40/mo and Vagifem vaginal inserts $65/mo; Premium membership and initial testing are extra

Not independently verified in this review

  • Final medication bill at the prescribed dose and refill frequency
  • Any additional patient-specific testing costs

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade C?

C

Transparency

Evidence below

  • Membership eligibility, initial testing and estimated medication prices are published in the official help center [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • Basic explicitly excludes hormones; compare Plus TRT and Premium women's HRT fees separately, then add medication
  • A public patient state list now identifies availability separately for each plan [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • Physicians are named on the current How It Works page; treatment availability still depends on the patient's state [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire suggest active reputation management; independent reviews still accessible [Reported]
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on Hone Health

Six signals we check on every HRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.

Prescriber type

Licensed physicians (Premium tier consults) [Verified September 2026]

Lab work

Plus: $45 initial panel and, for TRT, $45 at-lab or $80 at-home confirmatory testing. Premium: $65 initial 50+ biomarker panel. Follow-up labs and consults included [Verified September 8, 2026]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

Not published (a finding)

Medication status

Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options

Is Hone Health legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra

Consult fee

Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]

States

Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026]

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Not disclosed

Cancellation

Not published

Menopause HRT

The math

How much Hone Health costs per month, and over the first year

No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.

ProviderEntryYear-1 est.Info scoreTransparency
Hone Health (reviewed)$155/mo + medicationn/a7.0/10C
Winona$54 per 28 days$1,1618.0/10B

Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.

Men’s TRT

The math

How much Hone Health costs per month, and over the first year

No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.

ProviderEntryYear-1 est.Info scoreTransparency
Hone Health (reviewed)$135/mo + medicationn/a7.0/10C
MangoRxLast quoted $99/mo (2026-02-19)n/a5.0/10C

Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 9, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet.

What is our full verdict on Hone Health?

Hormone care for men and women with different treatment tiers. Men's Plus costs $135/mo and women's Premium costs $155/mo, both plus medication. Basic costs $25/mo for lab monitoring and selected longevity services, and explicitly excludes TRT, estrogen and progesterone. Premium includes a 50+ biomarker panel and follow-up care. Trustpilot was 4.8 across 12,348 reviews on September 6; BBB A+ accreditation remains reported.

Screenshot of the Hone Health homepage, captured August 27, 2026Hone Health logo
Their own homepage, captured August 27, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Published treatment tiers: men's Plus $135/mo + medication; women's Premium $155/mo + medication [Verified September 8, 2026, Hone membership help center]
  • Plus and Premium include follow-up labs and consultations; Premium includes broader biomarker testing [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • Largest review base in the set: Trustpilot 4.8 across 12,348 reviews [Verified September 2026]; BBB A+, accredited since Dec 2023 [Reported]
  • Fertility-preserving options for men: enclomiphene, clomiphene, HCG [Reported]
  • Medication estimates published separately: testosterone from $28 per vial, cream $60/mo, enclomiphene from $42/mo; membership extra [Verified September 8, 2026, Hone Plus help page]
  • Coed platform covering both partners' hormone care in one place

Where it lags

  • Basic at $25/mo excludes hormone therapy. Treatment requires Plus or Premium, with medication billed separately; a vial price cannot establish a monthly total
  • Initial testing is $45 for men's Plus or $65 for Premium; Plus TRT adds a $45 or $80 confirmatory test before medication [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • Women's HRT is the newer, less proven arm of a TRT-first platform
  • No insurance; cash-pay with HSA/FSA receipts [Reported]
  • State eligibility differs by plan; check the published patient service-availability list for Plus or Premium rather than affiliate program restrictions [Verified September 8, 2026]
  • Complaint clusters: support response time, billing, lab scheduling, refund friction [Reported]
Our verdict

The strongest labs-and-reputation package in the set, if you do the two-part math before signing up. For men it's the safest big-platform choice; for women it's a competent coed option, not a menopause specialist.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about Hone Health

Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.

Trustpilot

4.8/5

~12,348 reviews

View source →

BBB

A+

Accredited

Accredited since Dec 2023 [Reported]

Reddit

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Provider claim

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Our reading

Trustpilot 4.8/5 across 12,348 reviews, read on 2026-09-06 and the biggest base in the category, plus BBB A+ with accreditation. Complaint clusters are operational (support response time, billing, lab scheduling, refund friction), not care quality. Discount for PR-placed review articles on Newswire.

FAQ

Common questions about Hone Health

Is Hone Health legit?

Hone Health has a public-information score of 7.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of C (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 4.8/5 across ~12,348 reviews. BBB: A+, accredited. Flags we track: Basic excludes hormone therapy. Plus/Premium membership, initial tests and medication must be priced separately PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire [Reported] Facts last verified September 9, 2026.

How much does Hone Health cost?

Published entry pricing: Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra. Consult fee: Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]. No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.

Does Hone Health take insurance?

No. Hone Health is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of Women's HRT $155/mo; men's TRT $135/mo, medication extra. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

How do I cancel Hone Health?

Hone Health does not publish a cancellation policy on the pages we reviewed. That gap is factored into its Transparency Grade (C). Confirm cancellation terms in writing before subscribing.

What medications does Hone Health offer?

As of our last check: Testosterone injections (from $28 per vial; refill frequency varies) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded testosterone cream ($60/mo medication estimate; membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded testosterone troches ($60/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded enclomiphene tablets (oral, from $42/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Compounded clomiphene citrate ($38/mo medication estimate; Plus membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Anastrozole ($22/mo); HCG offered [Reported]; Estradiol patch or gel ($58/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded progesterone capsules ($49/mo medication estimate; Premium membership extra) [Verified September 8, 2026]; Compounded progesterone cream (topical, $79/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol vaginal cream (Estrace, $40/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol vaginal inserts (Vagifem, $65/mo medication estimate; Premium membership and initial testing extra) [Verified September 9, 2026]; Thyroid (when indicated).

Is Hone Health available in my state?

Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026].

Does Hone Health require lab work?

Plus: $45 initial panel and, for TRT, $45 at-lab or $80 at-home confirmatory testing. Premium: $65 initial 50+ biomarker panel. Follow-up labs and consults included [Verified September 8, 2026].

Who prescribes at Hone Health?

Licensed physicians (Premium tier consults) [Verified September 2026].

What is Hone Health's Transparency Grade?

Hone Health earns a C on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Membership eligibility, initial testing and estimated medication prices are published in the official help center [Verified September 8, 2026] Basic explicitly excludes hormones; compare Plus TRT and Premium women's HRT fees separately, then add medication A public patient state list now identifies availability separately for each plan [Verified September 8, 2026] Physicians are named on the current How It Works page; treatment availability still depends on the patient's state [Verified September 8, 2026] PR-placed 'review' articles on Newswire suggest active reputation management; independent reviews still accessible [Reported]

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Find our guides more easily on Google

Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.

Add HRT Picks as a preferred source

Head to head

How Hone Health stacks up

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.