Winona HRT Review
Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.
No account needed to compare. Privacy.
Winona publishes prices by product, including tablets from $54 and patches from $149 per 28-day billing cycle. Consults and shipping are included; another prescribed product can add to the bill. Its official formulary identifies the estradiol patch as FDA-approved and its body creams as compounded. Care is text-based. Confirm the product, refill cycle and total before ordering.
This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Winona's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.
The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
First payment: From $54 · Verified
Medication, consults, follow-ups, and shipping included
Cancel a subscription any time in account settings, or pause it for 30, 60 or 90 days. An individual order can be cancelled for a full refund only inside the 24-hour processing window; after that it cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
Public-information score
How clear is Winona's public information?
8.0/10 · Menopause HRT, using the estradiol patch and published care policies as the assessed treatment path.
Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.
Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.
- Treatment details2/2
The patch page identifies estradiol, its transdermal route, available strengths and FDA-approved status. This finding does not extend FDA approval to Winona's compounded creams.
Sources: Winona estradiol patch
- Payment clarity1/2
The patch starts at $149 per month with care and shipping included. The selected dose, billing interval and any additional progesterone need confirmation before the complete bill is known.
Sources: Winona estradiol patch · Winona terms
- Care process2/2
Medical evaluation, physician messaging and dose adjustments are described. The terms name Dr. Michael Green as chief medical officer and president of the affiliated medical practice.
Sources: Winona estradiol patch · Winona terms
- Pharmacy disclosure1/2
The terms allow a prescription to be filled through the patient's selected pharmacy. The checked pages do not identify the specific dispensing pharmacy for the advertised patch.
Sources: Winona terms · Winona pharmacy information
- Cancellation and refunds2/2
The help policy explains a 24-hour order-cancellation window, no refund after pharmacy preparation, and separate steps for ending future subscription refills.
Which treatments do they offer?
- Estrogen tablets (from $54 per 28 days)
- Estrogen body cream (from $89 per 28 days)
- Estrogen body cream with progesterone ($89 per 28 days)
- Estrogen patch (from $149 per 28 days)
- Progesterone capsules (from $39 per 28 days)
- Progesterone body cream ($89 per 28 days)
- Vaginal estrogen cream ($89 per 28 days)
- DHEA ($27 per 3-mo supply)
Who is it a fit for?
Women who want compounded bioidentical HRT with zero consult fees, published product pricing, and unlimited text follow-ups.
Who should compare alternatives?
Women who need video visits, testosterone, or insurance billing. Confirm the exact FDA-approved patch product before ordering.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Winona
Last pass September 13, 2026 · Method: Patch approval status and advertised patch price checked September 13, 2026 on the official product page and Winona formulary statement. Other facts retain their original verification dates. Prior headless pass on 2026-08-16: the product pages, the full FAQ, the physicians page, the about page and the states page. The HTTP 500 that blocked the homepage in July did not recur. Three facts this record had wrong or missing came out of it: the billing cycle, the state count and the named clinicians. Trustpilot still comes from its own profile.
- Winona estradiol patch: approval status and advertised price
- Winona FDA-approved and compounded formulations
Confirmed on official sources
- Estradiol patch described as FDA-approved, advertised from $149/month; body creams described as compounded [Verified September 13, 2026, official product/formulary pages]
- Trustpilot 4.6 across 7,802 reviews, claimed profile, no consumer alert [read directly from Trustpilot's __NEXT_DATA__ via headed patchright, 2026-08-03]
- Full product price list (tablets $54, creams $89, patch $149, progesterone capsules $39, vaginal cream $89, DHEA $27/3-mo)
- No testosterone on product page
- Billing cycle is 28 days for a 30-day supply and 84 days for a 90-day supply, in Winona's own FAQ wording. That is 13.04 charges a year, not 12 [Verified August 2026]
- Cancellation policy published: cancel any time in account settings, pause for 30, 60 or 90 days, full refund only inside a 24-hour order-processing window and nothing refundable after it [Verified August 2026]
- Named clinicians with credentials: Michael Green MD, Chief Medical Officer; Cathleen M. Brown DO, Medical Director; prescribing physicians listed individually, all stated as board-certified [Verified August 2026]
- State list: 37 states plus Puerto Rico, not 48 [Verified August 2026, states page]
Not independently verified in this review
- $0 consult / all-inclusive care claim (multiple third-party confirmations)
- Founders, HQ and corporate entity, still undisclosed
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade B?
Transparency
Evidence below
- Every product priced publicly with no consult fee, the strongest pre-intake pricing transparency in the current set [Verified July 2026]
- Deduction, and it is the one the price column cannot show: the billing cycle is 28 days, not a month. A 30-day supply bills every 28 days and a 90-day supply every 84, so the advertised per-month price is charged 13.04 times a year. Quoting a 28-day cycle as 'per month' is the mechanic this grade exists to name, and it costs a $54 tablet patient an extra $54.19 a year [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
- Clinicians are now named with credentials: Michael Green MD as Chief Medical Officer, Cathleen M. Brown DO as Medical Director, and prescribing physicians listed individually. A criterion this record previously marked failed [Verified August 2026, physicians page]
- Cancellation policy is now published: cancel any time in account settings, pause for 30, 60 or 90 days, with a 24-hour window to cancel an order for a full refund and nothing refundable after it. Also previously marked failed [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
- Deduction: founders, HQ and corporate entity are still not disclosed anywhere reviewed, so corporate disclosure is partial rather than resolved [Verified August 2026, absence]
- Text-only clinical relationship, with no video visits [Reported]
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Winona
Six signals we check on every HRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
Board-certified physicians, named individually with credentials, led by Michael Green MD as Chief Medical Officer and Cathleen M. Brown DO as Medical Director. All care is text-based, with no video visits [Verified August 2026, physicians page]
Lab work
Not required [Reported]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
Cancel a subscription any time in account settings, or pause it for 30, 60 or 90 days. An individual order can be cancelled for a full refund only inside the 24-hour processing window; after that it cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
Medication status
Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
$54 per 28 days
Consult fee
$0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
States
37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Free, included [Reported]
Cancellation
Cancel a subscription any time in account settings, or pause it for 30, 60 or 90 days. An individual order can be cancelled for a full refund only inside the 24-hour processing window; after that it cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
The math
How much Winona costs per month, and over the first year
Winona bills every 28 days, not monthly, so a year holds 13.04 charges rather than 12. Estrogen Body Cream with Progesterone at $89 per cycle x 13.04 = $1,160.56, all-inclusive (consults, follow-ups, shipping included). Cheapest-entry route: estrogen tablets at $54 x 13.04 = $704.16. Counting Winona at 12 charges a year understated its annualized cost by more than one cycle, which is where the $1,068 this record carried until 2026-08-16 came from [Verified August 2026].
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Info score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Winona (reviewed) | $54 per 28 days | $1,161 | 8.0/10 | B |
| Gala Health | $69/mo | $828 | 6.0/10 | C |
| Sesame Care | Not published + medication | n/a | 8.0/10 | B |
| Hone Health | $155/mo + medication | n/a | 7.0/10 | C |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 13, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
What is our full verdict on Winona?
Cash-pay menopause HRT with an FDA-approved estradiol patch and compounded formulations. Published product prices include care and shipping. Estrogen tablets from $54 per 28 days, creams from $89 per 28 days, progesterone capsules from $39 per 28 days. Consults, unlimited follow-ups, 24/7 doctor messaging, and shipping are all included. All care is text-based; there are no video visits.

Where it wins
- True $0 consult, product-only pricing with care and shipping included [Verified July 2026, bywinona.com/product]
- Full product menu priced publicly: estrogen tablets from $54 per 28 days, estrogen body cream $89 per 28 days, estrogen+progesterone dual cream $89 per 28 days, patch $149 per 28 days, progesterone capsules $39 per 28 days, vaginal estrogen cream $89 per 28 days, DHEA $27/3-mo [Verified July 2026]
- HRT-specific Trustpilot review base, documented in our dated customer-feedback record
- Responds to nearly all negative Trustpilot reviews, often within a day [Reported]
- Unlimited follow-ups and 24/7 doctor messaging included [Reported]
- Dual-active creams (estrogen + progesterone in one application)
Where it lags
- Text-only care, no video visits, ever [Reported]
- Compounded products are not FDA-approved as commercial drugs
- No testosterone [Verified July 2026, absent from product page]
- Bills every 28 days, not monthly, so a 30-day supply is charged 13.04 times a year rather than 12. That is one extra charge nobody budgets for [Verified August 2026, FAQ]
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, not the 48 this record carried until 2026-08-16 [Verified August 2026, states page]
- Corporate transparency is still partial: physicians and the CMO are named, founders, HQ and corporate entity are not [Verified August 2026, absence noted]
- Trustpilot complaint themes: subscription-cancellation confusion, order delays, side effects [Reported]
A useful option for product-based pricing with included consults and shipping. Estrogen tablets start at $54 per 28-day cycle; the FDA-approved patch starts at $149 per cycle. Compounded body creams remain a separate option. Compare the complete prescribed regimen and billing frequency, especially if progesterone is also prescribed.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Winona
Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.
BBB
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Provider claim
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Our reading
Trustpilot 4.6/5 across 7,802 reviews, read directly from Trustpilot on 2026-08-03; claimed profile, no consumer alert. HRT-specific, not platform-inflated. Winona answers nearly all negative reviews, often within a day. Complaint themes: subscription-model confusion, order delays, side effects.
FAQ
Common questions about Winona
Is Winona legit?
Winona has a public-information score of 8.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of B (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 4.6/5 across ~7,802 reviews. Flags we track: Bills every 28 days while quoting a monthly price, which is 13.04 charges a year, not 12 [Verified August 2026] Founders, HQ and corporate entity still not surfaced anywhere, though the clinicians now are [Verified August 2026, absence] Subscription-cancellation confusion in reviews [Reported] Facts last verified September 13, 2026.
How much does Winona cost?
Published entry pricing: $54 per 28 days. Consult fee: $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]. Winona bills every 28 days, not monthly, so a year holds 13.04 charges rather than 12. Estrogen Body Cream with Progesterone at $89 per cycle x 13.04 = $1,160.56, all-inclusive (consults, follow-ups, shipping included). Cheapest-entry route: estrogen tablets at $54 x 13.04 = $704.16. Counting Winona at 12 charges a year understated its annualized cost by more than one cycle, which is where the $1,068 this record carried until 2026-08-16 came from [Verified August 2026].
Does Winona take insurance?
No. Winona is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $54 per 28 days. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Winona?
Winona's stated policy: Cancel a subscription any time in account settings, or pause it for 30, 60 or 90 days. An individual order can be cancelled for a full refund only inside the 24-hour processing window; after that it cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned [Verified August 2026, FAQ].
What medications does Winona offer?
As of our last check: Estrogen tablets (from $54 per 28 days); Estrogen body cream (from $89 per 28 days); Estrogen body cream with progesterone ($89 per 28 days); Estrogen patch (from $149 per 28 days); Progesterone capsules (from $39 per 28 days); Progesterone body cream ($89 per 28 days); Vaginal estrogen cream ($89 per 28 days); DHEA ($27 per 3-mo supply).
Is Winona available in my state?
37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026].
Does Winona require lab work?
Not required [Reported].
Who prescribes at Winona?
Board-certified physicians, named individually with credentials, led by Michael Green MD as Chief Medical Officer and Cathleen M. Brown DO as Medical Director. All care is text-based, with no video visits [Verified August 2026, physicians page].
What is Winona's Transparency Grade?
Winona earns a B on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Every product priced publicly with no consult fee, the strongest pre-intake pricing transparency in the current set [Verified July 2026] Deduction, and it is the one the price column cannot show: the billing cycle is 28 days, not a month. A 30-day supply bills every 28 days and a 90-day supply every 84, so the advertised per-month price is charged 13.04 times a year. Quoting a 28-day cycle as 'per month' is the mechanic this grade exists to name, and it costs a $54 tablet patient an extra $54.19 a year [Verified August 2026, FAQ] Clinicians are now named with credentials: Michael Green MD as Chief Medical Officer, Cathleen M. Brown DO as Medical Director, and prescribing physicians listed individually. A criterion this record previously marked failed [Verified August 2026, physicians page] Cancellation policy is now published: cancel any time in account settings, pause for 30, 60 or 90 days, with a 24-hour window to cancel an order for a full refund and nothing refundable after it. Also previously marked failed [Verified August 2026, FAQ] Deduction: founders, HQ and corporate entity are still not disclosed anywhere reviewed, so corporate disclosure is partial rather than resolved [Verified August 2026, absence] Text-only clinical relationship, with no video visits [Reported]
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Pick providers
4 of 4 selected (up to 4 at a time)
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
Sesame Care
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- Not published + medication
- Consultation fee
- Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Reported]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Winona
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $54 per 28 days
- Consultation fee
- $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, cream, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included [Reported]
- States
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Hone Health
Public-information score: 7.0/10
- Starting price
- $155/mo + medication
- Consultation fee
- Premium $65 initial test; Plus $45 initial test plus $45 or $80 confirmatory testing for TRT; consultations included [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal, cream, oral
- Shipping
- Not disclosed
- States
- Plan-specific US coverage. Women's Premium: AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KY, MD, MA, MI, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NM, NC, NY, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY. Men's Plus and Premium have different lists; consult the linked official availability page [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- C
Gala Health
Public-information score: 6.0/10
- Starting price
- $69/mo
- Consultation fee
- Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
- States
- Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- C
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Find our guides more easily on Google
Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.
Head to head
How Winona stacks up
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.