← All provider reviews
Hers Menopause logoMenopause HRTGrade D8.0/10

Hers Menopause HRT Review

Full prices and billing terms. Independent provider research. How we make money.

No account needed to compare. Privacy.

Previously published research: Hers Menopause is outside our current approved hormone-care partner shortlist. Its public-information assessment does not change its commercial status. Compare approved partners.

Hers publishes $79/month oral and $134/month patch starting rates on 12-month plans in its official guide. Its main menopause landing describes the care program without a price. Confirm the complete prescribed kit, first payment and renewal schedule; the public quote does not establish those details.

This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Hers Menopause's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.

The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Independent provider research. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

See the full cost breakdown →

Public-information score

How clear is Hers Menopause's public information?

8.0/10 · Hers menopause HRT; weight-loss pricing, policies and platform-wide review ratings are not substituted for this service.

Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.

Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.

Treatment details2/2

The page identifies estradiol pills or patches, progesterone pills and estradiol vaginal cream as possible components of the clinician-selected menopause plan.

Sources: Hers menopause care

Payment clarity1/2

The official insurance guide still publishes oral $79/month and patch $134/month starting rates on 12-month plans. The selected upfront charge, complete kit price and billing schedule remain unverified.

Sources: Hers official menopause price guide · Hers menopause care

Care process2/2

The landing names Dr. Shepherd, describes provider evaluation and continuing check-ins, and the terms identify the affiliated You Health medical groups. These disclosures do not identify each patient's eventual prescriber.

Sources: Hers menopause care · Hers terms and pharmacy network

Pharmacy disclosure1/2

The terms identify a pharmacy network and allow outside-pharmacy fulfillment. They do not map the individual menopause prescription to a specific dispensing pharmacy before intake.

Sources: Hers terms and pharmacy network

Cancellation and refunds2/2

The general prescription-subscription terms describe cancellation two days before renewal, end-of-period effect, account and support methods, and no refund for partially used periods. Weight-loss-specific exceptions are kept separate.

Sources: Hers terms and pharmacy network

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Women already in the Hers ecosystem who will commit to a 12-month plan and don't need named specialists or labs.

Who should compare alternatives?

Women who want prices before intake, named menopause clinicians, insurance, or a provider with an HRT-specific review track record.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified Hers Menopause

Last pass September 29, 2026 · Method: Focused September 29 check: the official insurance guide still publishes oral $79/month and patch $134/month starting rates on 12-month plans; the article is dated December 23, 2025. The main program page identifies treatment options and named clinical leadership. General prescription terms disclose renewal cancellation and refund limitations. Upfront billing was not verified. Earlier customer-review and other August-dated observations retain their original dates.

Confirmed on official sources

  • Official guide still publishes oral $79/month and patch $134/month starting rates on 12-month plans [Checked September 29, 2026]
  • Trustpilot 3.3 across 9,462 reviews, platform-wide not menopause-specific [read directly from Trustpilot's __NEXT_DATA__ via headed patchright, 2026-08-03]
  • The program is ONE kit with three potential parts, not four purchasable lines: estradiol pill or patch (a single choice, made by the provider), progesterone pill, and estradiol vaginal cream, combined per the intake [Verified August 2026, forhers.com/menopause]
  • The consult is free [Verified August 2026]
  • Dr. Jessica Shepherd, board-certified OB/GYN and Chief Medical Officer, named and profiled on the menopause page [Verified August 2026]
  • The menopause page states the service is not available in all 50 states [Verified August 2026]

Not independently verified in this review

  • Selected upfront payment, complete kit price and recurring billing schedule; the official guide establishes starting rates but not a checkout total
  • Which states the menopause line reaches
  • Names or credentials of the prescribing clinicians
  • BBB A+

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade D?

D

Transparency

Evidence below

  • Pricing gated behind intake; advertised $79/mo and $134/mo anchor to 12-month plans; shorter-plan prices undisclosed [Reported]
  • A named menopause clinician does exist, contrary to what this record said until 2026-08-16: Dr. Jessica Shepherd, board-certified OB/GYN and Chief Medical Officer, is named and profiled on the menopause page. The prescribing clinicians who actually treat you are still unnamed [Verified August 2026]
  • Current general prescription-subscription terms describe cancellation two days before renewal and no refund for partially used periods; confirm the selected menopause plan terms [Checked September 29, 2026]
  • Corporate disclosure is the one strength: NYSE-listed with public filings
  • forhers.com/menopause is readable and does disclose the program, the free consult and a named Chief Medical Officer, but it carries no price at all. The $79 and $134 remain in the official insurance guide [Checked September 29, 2026, forhers.com/blog/does-insurance-cover-hrt]
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on Hers Menopause

Six signals we check on every HRT review. An unverified field means our review has not established the answer; it does not prove the provider has no published information.

Prescriber type

'Independent licensed provider trained in perimenopause and menopause care', credentials unspecified, contracted through the platform [Reported]

Lab work

Not required / not offered per model [Reported]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

Not independently verified in this review

Medication status

FDA-approved brand medications

Is Hers Menopause legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

$79/mo

Consult fee

Free consult, stated on forhers.com/menopause [Verified August 2026]

States

The Hims & Hers platform is 50-state, but the menopause page itself says the service is not available in all 50 states and does not say which. Treat 50-state as unconfirmed for this line [Verified August 2026]

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Not independently verified in this review

Cancellation

Not independently verified in this review

The math

How much Hers Menopause costs per month, and over the first year

ProviderEntryAnnual treatment exampleInfo scoreTransparency
Hers Menopause (reviewed)$79/mon/aPlan assumptions8.0/10D
Winona$54 per 28 daysEstrogen tablets$1,160Plan assumptions8.0/10B
Hone Health$155/mo + medicationn/aPlan assumptions7.0/10C

Hers Menopause: what the estimate covers

No verified complete first-year total. The official Hers guide publishes oral medication from $79/month and patches from $134/month on 12-month plans, but the selected upfront bill, complete kit price and payment schedule were not confirmed. Do not treat twelve times a starting rate as a verified checkout total.

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

Winona: what the estimate covers

Annualized estimates use the 28-day billing cycle: Estrogen Body Cream with Progesterone at $89 × 365/28 = $1,160.18; estrogen tablets at $54 × 365/28 = $703.93. Consults, follow-ups and standard shipping are included. Additional prescribed products change the total. Actual first-year charges depend on the first charge, refill timing and pauses [Billing cadence checked October 7, 2026; product prices verified July 2026].

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

Hone Health: what the estimate covers

No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

These examples may cover different medicines and services. Each provider has its own assumptions and source-check date. Compare the same prescribed treatment and billing period before choosing on price. “n/a” means a complete estimate is not established in our records. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.

What is our full verdict on Hers Menopause?

Hers' official insurance guide advertises oral menopause medication from $79/month and patches from $134/month, both on 12-month plans. The guide remains published and was checked September 29, 2026. Those are plan-price anchors, not a verified first payment or complete annual bill. The menopause landing describes a clinician-selected kit and ongoing care; the exact prescription, upfront charge and renewal terms need confirmation before purchase. Platform-wide customer ratings do not establish the quality of this specific menopause service.

Hers Menopause logo
Hers Menopause blocks automated screenshots, so this frame carries the brand mark.

Where it wins

  • Official guide publishes oral medication from $79/month and patches from $134/month on 12-month plans [Checked September 29, 2026, forhers.com/blog/does-insurance-cover-hrt]
  • Public-company scale and operational stability (NYSE: HIMS)
  • One kit, with the parts chosen for you: estradiol as pill or patch, progesterone pill, and estradiol vaginal cream, prescribed in whatever combination the provider decides you are eligible for [Verified August 2026, forhers.com/menopause]
  • Free consult, stated on the menopause page [Verified August 2026]
  • A named clinician behind the program: Dr. Jessica Shepherd, board-certified OB/GYN and Chief Medical Officer [Verified August 2026]
  • Polished funnel and app experience
  • Included home delivery [Reported]

Where it lags

  • Pricing gated behind intake; the advertised $79/$134 numbers require the longest commitment [Reported]
  • The clinician who treats you is still unnamed: an 'independent licensed provider trained in perimenopause and menopause care', credentials unspecified. The named OB/GYN is the Chief Medical Officer, not your prescriber [Verified August 2026]
  • Earlier platform-wide Trustpilot reports are not menopause-specific patient-experience evidence [Reported; see the dated review record below]
  • Menopause line launched late 2025; provider depth unproven; treat as provisional
  • No insurance (standard Hims & Hers cash-pay model) [Reported]
  • The prices are still not verifiable off the page: forhers.com/menopause publishes the program, the free consult and the named CMO, but no number. The $79 and $134 are still published in the official insurance guide [Checked September 29, 2026, forhers.com/blog/does-insurance-cover-hrt]
Our verdict

The official guide provides useful starting rates for a 12-month plan, while the full prescribed kit and payment schedule remain to be confirmed. Compare the commitment and cancellation rules before enrolling. Named clinical leadership is disclosed, but it does not identify your assigned prescriber.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about Hers Menopause

Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.

Trustpilot

3.3/5

~9,462 reviews

View source →

BBB

A+

Not accredited

BBB A+ with 4/5 from 1,668 reviews; accreditation not confirmed [Reported]

Reddit

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Provider claim

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Our reading

PLATFORM-WIDE rating, not menopause-specific: Trustpilot 3.3/5 across 9,462 reviews, read directly on 2026-08-03. Complaints: multi-week shipping, fee-structure opacity. BBB A+ (4/5, 1,668 reviews). No menopause-line-specific review base exists yet.

FAQ

Common questions about Hers Menopause

Is Hers Menopause legit?

Hers Menopause has a public-information score of 8.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of D (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 3.3/5 across ~9,462 reviews. BBB: A+, not accredited. Flags we track: 12-month-plan anchor pricing; the advertised number requires the longest commitment [Reported] Earlier platform-wide Trustpilot observation: 3.3, not a menopause-specific patient-experience measure [Verified August 2026] The program page carries no price at all; the starting rates are in the official insurance guide rather than the landing; checkout terms still need confirmation [Checked September 29, 2026] Unnamed prescribing clinicians on a marketing-heavy new line Facts last verified September 29, 2026.

How much does Hers Menopause cost?

Published entry pricing: $79/mo. Consult fee: Free consult, stated on forhers.com/menopause [Verified August 2026]. No verified complete first-year total. The official Hers guide publishes oral medication from $79/month and patches from $134/month on 12-month plans, but the selected upfront bill, complete kit price and payment schedule were not confirmed. Do not treat twelve times a starting rate as a verified checkout total.

Does Hers Menopause take insurance?

No. Hers Menopause is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $79/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

How do I cancel Hers Menopause?

We have not independently verified Hers Menopause's cancellation terms in this review. Confirm the current cancellation and refund policy in writing before subscribing.

What medications does Hers Menopause offer?

As of our last check: One kit, three potential parts, combined by the provider after intake [Verified August 2026]; Estradiol pill OR patch, one choice not two products (pill from $79/mo, patch from $134/mo, both on the 12-month plan) [Verified August 2026 formulary, starting rates checked September 29, 2026 via forhers.com/blog/does-insurance-cover-hrt]; Progesterone pill, where indicated [Verified August 2026]; Estradiol vaginal cream, where indicated [Verified August 2026].

Is Hers Menopause available in my state?

The Hims & Hers platform is 50-state, but the menopause page itself says the service is not available in all 50 states and does not say which. Treat 50-state as unconfirmed for this line [Verified August 2026].

Does Hers Menopause require lab work?

Not required / not offered per model [Reported].

Who prescribes at Hers Menopause?

'Independent licensed provider trained in perimenopause and menopause care', credentials unspecified, contracted through the platform [Reported].

What is Hers Menopause's Transparency Grade?

Hers Menopause earns a D on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Pricing gated behind intake; advertised $79/mo and $134/mo anchor to 12-month plans; shorter-plan prices undisclosed [Reported] A named menopause clinician does exist, contrary to what this record said until 2026-08-16: Dr. Jessica Shepherd, board-certified OB/GYN and Chief Medical Officer, is named and profiled on the menopause page. The prescribing clinicians who actually treat you are still unnamed [Verified August 2026] Current general prescription-subscription terms describe cancellation two days before renewal and no refund for partially used periods; confirm the selected menopause plan terms [Checked September 29, 2026] Corporate disclosure is the one strength: NYSE-listed with public filings forhers.com/menopause is readable and does disclose the program, the free consult and a named Chief Medical Officer, but it carries no price at all. The $79 and $134 remain in the official insurance guide [Checked September 29, 2026, forhers.com/blog/does-insurance-cover-hrt]

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Winona: Same cash-pay lane, but every product price is published before intake with a $0 consult and no 12-month anchor.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Find our guides more easily on Google

Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.

Add HRT Picks as a preferred source

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.