Wisp HRT Review
Consultation: Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
Visit Wisp ↗Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.
No account needed to compare. Privacy.
Wisp may suit readers who want menopause care with prescriptions filled at their own pharmacy. Care is advertised from $33 per month, while medication is separate and the selected upfront payment remains unconfirmed. Its current subscription terms replace our earlier claim that there was no recurring charge. Compare the pharmacy quote and renewal conditions before enrolling.
This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Wisp's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.
The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
The current terms require subscription cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal through the account or support. Sales are generally final, with stated exceptions for issues such as unavailable, defective or undelivered orders [Checked September 29, 2026]
Public-information score
How clear is Wisp's public information?
8.0/10 · Menopause consultation and locally filled HRT prescriptions.
Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.
Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.
- Treatment details2/2
The consultation page identifies estradiol patch, gel and oral options separately from oral progesterone or progestin options. The treatment is selected after medical assessment.
Sources: Wisp menopause consultation
- Payment clarity1/2
The current page advertises care from $33 per month and explicitly excludes pharmacy medication costs. It does not establish the complete medication bill or the selected upfront billing interval.
Sources: Wisp menopause consultation
- Care process2/2
The page names Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO, describes medical-history and eligibility review, and provides continuing care-team access with treatment adjustments.
Sources: Wisp menopause consultation
- Pharmacy disclosure1/2
The menopause prescription goes to a local pharmacy, where the patient pays separately. No single dispensing pharmacy is assigned by the public consultation page.
Sources: Wisp menopause consultation
- Cancellation and refunds2/2
Published terms require cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal, provide account and support cancellation methods, and explain final-sale and discretionary refund exceptions.
Sources: Wisp terms, sections 5.5 and 6.4
Which treatments do they offer?
- Estradiol patch, gel and oral options; medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Micronized progesterone (oral); medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Medroxyprogesterone acetate (Provera, oral progestin); medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Estradiol vaginal cream, from $20 [Verified July 2026]
- Estriol face cream, $99 [Verified July 2026]
- Non-hormonal vaginal moisturizer, from $60 [Verified July 2026]
- Adjunct (non-HRT) lines: oral minoxidil from $36, oral spironolactone from $24, topical spironolactone from $39, bimatoprost from $28, eflornithine cream from $58 [Verified July 2026]
Who is it a fit for?
Women who want FDA-approved medication options filled at their own pharmacy and can confirm eligibility, the care billing schedule and their separate medication cost before enrolling.
Who should compare alternatives?
Anyone who needs a verified all-inclusive monthly price or confirmation of their assigned clinician and testing plan before intake.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Wisp
Last pass October 16, 2026 · Method: Read the official menopause consultation page and current terms on September 29, 2026 and re-read the consultation page on October 16, 2026 (still starting at $33/month including consult, follow-ups and Care Team access). Confirmed the advertised care fee from $33/month, separate local-pharmacy medication bill, treatment routes, named Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO, and subscription cancellation rules. The selected upfront payment and billing interval were not established. No independent clinician-license or menopause-specific outcome audit was performed.
Confirmed on official sources
- Care advertised from $33/month, with medication paid separately at a local pharmacy
- Estradiol patch, gel and oral options; oral progesterone/progestin options
- Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO named on the public menopause page
- Assessment and ongoing care support
- Current terms require cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal and describe refund limitations
Not independently verified in this review
- Selected upfront payment, billing interval and complete first-year total
- Actual pharmacy cost and coverage for the prescribed regimen
- Assigned prescriber and independent license/certification verification
- Individual eligibility and testing requirements
- Menopause-specific independent patient-experience rating
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade B?
Transparency
Evidence below
- The current page publishes care from $33/month and separates pharmacy medication costs [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The public check did not establish the selected upfront payment, complete billing schedule or medication total [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The page names Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO; license verification and individual clinician assignment remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Terms publish a 48-hour renewal cancellation deadline and refund limitations; the earlier no-subscription claim is withdrawn [Checked September 29, 2026]
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Wisp
Six signals we check on every HRT review. An unverified field means our review has not established the answer; it does not prove the provider has no published information.
Prescriber type
Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO is named in the Wisp Care Team section of its menopause consult page. License, menopause certification and assignment to a specific patient were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026]
Lab work
The current public page describes history-based assessment but did not establish a universal baseline-lab policy. Ask the clinician what testing your circumstances require; our older July no-lab claim is not treated as current confirmation [Checked September 29, 2026]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
The current terms require subscription cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal through the account or support. Sales are generally final, with stated exceptions for issues such as unavailable, defective or undelivered orders [Checked September 29, 2026]
Medication status
FDA-approved brand medications
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
$33/mo + medication
Consult fee
Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
States
All 50 states [Verified July 2026]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Prescriptions route to a local pharmacy for pickup; some products ship direct, with delivery in a couple of days [Verified July 2026]
Cancellation
The current terms require subscription cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal through the account or support. Sales are generally final, with stated exceptions for issues such as unavailable, defective or undelivered orders [Checked September 29, 2026]
The math
How much Wisp costs per month, and over the first year
| Provider | Entry | Annual treatment example | Info score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wisp (reviewed) | $33/mo + medication | n/aPlan assumptions | 8.0/10 | B |
| Sesame Care | Not published + medication | n/aPlan assumptions | 8.0/10 | B |
| Winona | $54 per 28 daysEstrogen tablets | $1,160Plan assumptions | 8.0/10 | B |
| Gala Health | $69/mo | $828Plan assumptions | 6.0/10 | C |
Wisp: what the estimate covers
No verified first-year total. Wisp advertises care from $33/month, but the selected upfront charge and billing interval were not established in the public check. Medication is separately priced by your pharmacy. We do not assume twelve $33 payments or reuse the older $99 consultation as a confirmed current bill.
Source record checked . Sources and limits.
Sesame Care: what the estimate covers
No verified first-year total. The current menopause subscription fee was not established from the public page, medication is billed separately by the pharmacy, and lab charges can apply in NY, NJ, RI and ND. Older reported per-visit prices and the separate Sesame Plus membership are not used to price this program.
Source record checked . Sources and limits.
Winona: what the estimate covers
Annualized estimates use the 28-day billing cycle: Estrogen Body Cream with Progesterone at $89 × 365/28 = $1,160.18; estrogen tablets at $54 × 365/28 = $703.93. Consults, follow-ups and standard shipping are included. Additional prescribed products change the total. Actual first-year charges depend on the first charge, refill timing and pauses [Billing cadence checked October 7, 2026; product prices verified July 2026].
Source record checked . Sources and limits.
Gala Health: what the estimate covers
Annualized advertised-price estimate: $69 × 12 = $828 for one year if that rate covers the prescribed plan throughout. This is not a verified payment schedule. The exact plan and charge are confirmed during assessment; we did not complete checkout or establish whether any lab or additional-treatment charges apply [Verified September 9, 2026, calculation from the public offer].
Source record checked . Sources and limits.
These examples may cover different medicines and services. Each provider has its own assumptions and source-check date. Compare the same prescribed treatment and billing period before choosing on price. “n/a” means a complete estimate is not established in our records. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
What is our full verdict on Wisp?
Wisp advertises menopause care from $33 per month, with medication paid separately at your local pharmacy. The current public page does not establish the selected upfront payment or full billing schedule, so we do not turn that monthly headline into a first-month or annual total. Care includes assessment and follow-up support; treatment options include estradiol patches, gel and oral medication, plus oral progesterone or progestin options when appropriate. The page names Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO, but we have not independently verified her license or the clinician assigned to an individual patient. Confirm current eligibility, any testing needs and the full care-and-medication bill before paying.


Where it wins
- Estradiol patch, gel and oral options are listed separately from oral micronized progesterone and the oral progestin Provera [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Prescriptions go to your local pharmacy, where insurance coverage or a discount card may affect the medication bill [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The public page advertises care from $33/month, with medication explicitly separate [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO is named on the menopause page, alongside assessment and follow-up support [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Estradiol vaginal cream from $20/mo for local symptoms [Verified July 2026; separate product, not the menopause care fee]
Where it lags
- The advertised $33/month is a care fee, not an all-in treatment price; the selected upfront bill and interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Your pharmacy sets the separate medication cost, which depends on the prescribed drug and any coverage [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The named clinician disclosure does not independently verify a license or identify the clinician assigned to each patient [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Current eligibility and any required testing need confirmation during assessment [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Platform-wide reviews do not establish a menopause-specific patient-experience rating [Reported]
Wisp separates the care fee from the medication bill: care starts at an advertised $33/month, and your pharmacy prices the prescription. This can be useful if your plan covers the prescribed drug, but savings are not established without both quotes. Confirm the upfront charge, renewal interval and cancellation deadline before enrolling.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Wisp
Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.
Trustpilot
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
BBB
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Provider claim
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Our reading
Not surfaced for the menopause line. Wisp carries a substantial public review base, but it reflects the birth control, STI and sexual health products that make up most of its business, not the menopause line. The public-information score does not include customer ratings. 'Not surfaced' here means we found no menopause-specific rating, not that we found a bad one.
FAQ
Common questions about Wisp
Is Wisp legit?
Wisp has a public-information score of 8.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of B (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Flags we track: The $33/month headline excludes medication and does not establish the full upfront bill [Checked September 29, 2026] Confirm the subscription renewal schedule and cancel at least 48 hours before renewal under the published terms [Checked September 29, 2026] Individual prescriber identity, independent license verification and any testing requirements remain to be confirmed [Checked September 29, 2026] Facts last verified October 16, 2026.
How much does Wisp cost?
Published entry pricing: $33/mo + medication. Consult fee: Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]. No verified first-year total. Wisp advertises care from $33/month, but the selected upfront charge and billing interval were not established in the public check. Medication is separately priced by your pharmacy. We do not assume twelve $33 payments or reuse the older $99 consultation as a confirmed current bill.
Does Wisp take insurance?
No. Wisp is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $33/mo + medication. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Wisp?
Wisp's stated policy: The current terms require subscription cancellation at least 48 hours before renewal through the account or support. Sales are generally final, with stated exceptions for issues such as unavailable, defective or undelivered orders [Checked September 29, 2026].
What medications does Wisp offer?
As of our last check: Estradiol patch, gel and oral options; medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]; Micronized progesterone (oral); medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]; Medroxyprogesterone acetate (Provera, oral progestin); medication billed separately at your pharmacy [Verified September 9, 2026]; Estradiol vaginal cream, from $20 [Verified July 2026]; Estriol face cream, $99 [Verified July 2026]; Non-hormonal vaginal moisturizer, from $60 [Verified July 2026]; Adjunct (non-HRT) lines: oral minoxidil from $36, oral spironolactone from $24, topical spironolactone from $39, bimatoprost from $28, eflornithine cream from $58 [Verified July 2026].
Is Wisp available in my state?
All 50 states [Verified July 2026].
Does Wisp require lab work?
The current public page describes history-based assessment but did not establish a universal baseline-lab policy. Ask the clinician what testing your circumstances require; our older July no-lab claim is not treated as current confirmation [Checked September 29, 2026].
Who prescribes at Wisp?
Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO is named in the Wisp Care Team section of its menopause consult page. License, menopause certification and assignment to a specific patient were not independently verified [Verified September 9, 2026].
What is Wisp's Transparency Grade?
Wisp earns a B on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: The current page publishes care from $33/month and separates pharmacy medication costs [Checked September 29, 2026] The public check did not establish the selected upfront payment, complete billing schedule or medication total [Checked September 29, 2026] The page names Dr. Shannon Chatham, DO; license verification and individual clinician assignment remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026] Terms publish a 48-hour renewal cancellation deadline and refund limitations; the earlier no-subscription claim is withdrawn [Checked September 29, 2026]
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Winona: If you want one number that covers the hormones and the care together, Winona bundles both from $54 per 28 days, while Wisp advertises care from $33/month and leaves the medication bill to your pharmacy; its selected upfront payment remains unconfirmed.
Pick providers
4 of 4 selected (up to 4 at a time)
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
Sesame Care
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- Not published + medication
- Consultation fee
- Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Reported]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Winona
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $54 per 28 days
- Consultation fee
- $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, cream, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included [Reported]
- States
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted from Winona's states page; confirm current eligibility before intake [Verified August 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Wisp
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $33/mo + medication
- Consultation fee
- Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions route to a local pharmacy for pickup; some products ship direct, with delivery in a couple of days [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Verified July 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Gala Health
Public-information score: 6.0/10
- Starting price
- $69/mo
- Consultation fee
- Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
- States
- Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- C
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Find our guides more easily on Google
Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.