← All provider reviews
Maximus logoMen’s TRTGrade D6.0/10

Maximus TRT Review

Full prices and billing terms. Independent provider research. How we make money.

No account needed to compare. Privacy.

Previously published research: Maximus is outside our current approved hormone-care partner shortlist. Its public-information assessment does not change its commercial status. Compare approved partners.

Maximus offers several hormone-treatment options with lower advertised rates on multi-month commitments. The terms say the remaining payments generally stay due after mid-term cancellation, with a health-related exception. Compare the full commitment, testing charges and cancellation terms before enrolling. Earlier research cited a BBB F; that customer-service signal is separate from the public-information score and was not reverified in the September disclosure check.

This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Maximus's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.

The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Independent provider research. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

$100/mo

First payment: $149.98 · Verified

$99.99 at-home lab plus a $49.99 first treatment month at the advertised 50% off for new clients on the 12-month enclomiphene plan [Verified August 2026]

Cancellation and commitment

You may cancel mid-term, but you still owe every remaining monthly fee through the end of the 6-month or 12-month commitment. The one carve-out is a health-related reason determined by a healthcare provider, with documentation, and medication already shipped is not refundable either way. Plans auto-renew for a further term of the same length unless cancelled before the renewal date, with 30 days' notice [Verified August 2026, terms of service]

See the full cost breakdown →

Public-information score

How clear is Maximus's public information?

6.0/10 · The injectable testosterone protocol and its commitment-plan terms, not other Maximus treatment lines.

Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.

Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.

Treatment details2/2

The injectable page identifies testosterone, its injection route and compounded-medication limitations. It describes fertility suppression rather than treating the protocol as interchangeable with enclomiphene.

Sources: Maximus injectable testosterone

Payment clarity1/2

The page publishes one-, three- and six-month prices and an introductory discount. Required blood tests and applicable video consultations are excluded in the terms, leaving the complete first bill unresolved.

Sources: Maximus injectable testosterone · Maximus subscription terms

Care process1/2

Required labs, physician evaluation and ongoing adjustments are described. Named medical advisers appear on the company page, but their role does not identify the responsible treating clinician or medical group.

Sources: Maximus injectable testosterone · Maximus clinical advisers

Pharmacy disclosure0/2

The checked protocol and company pages describe licensed US compounding pharmacies but do not name the actual dispensing pharmacy for the injectable product.

Sources: Maximus injectable testosterone · Maximus pharmacy description

Cancellation and refunds2/2

The commitment-plan terms explain automatic renewal, cancellation before renewal, continuing payment obligations after mid-term cancellation and the documented health-related exception. These are restrictive but disclosed terms.

Sources: Maximus subscription terms

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Men specifically seeking enclomiphene or oral-TRT protocols who intend to stay the full 6 or 12 months, understand that cancelling early does not stop the bill, and accept documented fulfillment risk.

Who should compare alternatives?

Anyone who weighs BBB accountability heavily, wants to be able to leave without paying out the term, or needs guaranteed fulfillment reliability.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified Maximus

Last pass August 16, 2026 · Method: Headless patchright pass over maximustribe.com on 2026-08-16, reading the four protocol pages, the lab-tests page and the terms of service directly. This replaces the 2026-07-06 record, where both fetch attempts were blocked and every price came from Innerbody's review. Two of those inherited prices were wrong and the characterisation of the billing was wrong. Trustpilot and BBB still come from their own profiles.

Confirmed on official sources

  • maximustribe.com is readable to headless patchright; the crawler-block note is retired [Verified August 2026]
  • Enclomiphene: $199.99 one month, $149.99 on 3 months, $99.99 on 12 months (its best-value tier) [Verified August 2026]
  • Testosterone cream: $199.99 one month, $149.99 on 3 months, $99.99 on 6 months. The $109.99 this record carried was the one-time-purchase value, not the subscription rate [Verified August 2026]
  • Injectable testosterone: $199.99 one month, $149.99 on 3 months, $99.99 on 6 months [Verified August 2026]
  • Oral testosterone: $249.99 one month, $199.99 on 3 months, $149.99 on 6 months [Verified August 2026]
  • $99.99 at-home lab test [Verified August 2026]
  • No membership fee [Verified August 2026]
  • 50% off the first month for new clients on the qualifying plan (12-month for enclomiphene, 6-month for cream, injectable and oral testosterone) [Verified August 2026]
  • Cancelling mid-term leaves the participant responsible for all remaining monthly fees through the end of the commitment, with a documented health-related exception [Verified August 2026, terms of service]
  • The plans automatically renew for another term of the same length at the then-current rate unless cancelled before the renewal date, with 30 days' notice [Verified August 2026, terms]

Not independently verified in this review

  • Bundle pricing read off a checkout rather than a marketing page. The pricing FAQ on the testosterone page states the combination range as $149.99 to $199.99, one cent above each figure recorded here
  • BBB F details (~4 unfulfilled-prescription complaints)
  • Trustpilot 4.4 / 600+
  • State coverage

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade D?

D

Transparency

Evidence below

  • Product prices are published in full, and the month-to-month premium is published too, contrary to what this record claimed until 2026-08-16: every protocol page shows a 1 Month tier beside the discounted one, $199.99 for enclomiphene, cream and injectable, $249.99 for oral testosterone [Verified August 2026]
  • The advertised monthly is a 6-month commitment on cream, injectable and oral testosterone, and a 12-month one on enclomiphene. Billed monthly, not prepaid [Verified August 2026]
  • The material term is buried: the terms of service say a participant who cancels mid-term stays responsible for every remaining monthly fee through the end of the commitment. There is a health-related exception with documentation. Nothing on the pricing page says so [Verified August 2026, terms]
  • BBB F with unaddressed unfulfilled-prescription complaints, an accountability failure in itself [Reported]
  • Founder publicly named (Cam Sepah), but prescribing physicians unnamed
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on Maximus

Six signals we check on every TRT review. An unverified field means our review has not established the answer; it does not prove the provider has no published information.

Prescriber type

Board-certified family-medicine physicians; async messaging consults, no video [Reported]

Lab work

$99.99 at-home testosterone test; labs billed separately from the treatment subscription [Verified August 2026, maximustribe.com lab-tests page]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

You may cancel mid-term, but you still owe every remaining monthly fee through the end of the 6-month or 12-month commitment. The one carve-out is a health-related reason determined by a healthcare provider, with documentation, and medication already shipped is not refundable either way. Plans auto-renew for a further term of the same length unless cancelled before the renewal date, with 30 days' notice [Verified August 2026, terms of service]

Medication status

Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options

Is Maximus legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

$100/mo

Consult fee

No membership fee; consults are messaging-based and included with treatment [Verified August 2026]

States

Not confirmed [Reported, verify before relying]

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Not independently verified in this review

Cancellation

You may cancel mid-term, but you still owe every remaining monthly fee through the end of the 6-month or 12-month commitment. The one carve-out is a health-related reason determined by a healthcare provider, with documentation, and medication already shipped is not refundable either way. Plans auto-renew for a further term of the same length unless cancelled before the renewal date, with 30 days' notice [Verified August 2026, terms of service]

The math

How much Maximus costs per month, and over the first year

ProviderEntryAnnual treatment exampleInfo scoreTransparency
Maximus (reviewed)$100/mo$1,250Plan assumptions6.0/10D
Hone Health$135/mo + medicationn/aPlan assumptions7.0/10C
PeterMD$139/mo$1,774Plan assumptions7.0/10C

Maximus: what the estimate covers

$99.99 at-home lab + enclomiphene on the 12-month plan, first month at the advertised 50% off ($49.99) and eleven at $99.99, is $1,249.87. Without the intro discount the same year is $1,299.87. The same twelve months bought one at a time cost $99.99 + $199.99 × 12 = $2,499.87, so the commitment saves half, and cancelling inside it still leaves every remaining month owing [Verified August 2026].

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

Hone Health: what the estimate covers

No single all-in annual total: men's Plus is $135/mo plus medication and initial/confirmatory testing; women's Premium is $155/mo plus medication and a $65 initial test. A women's estradiol patch/gel example is $155 + $58 = $213/mo, or $2,621 in year one with the $65 test; add any prescribed progesterone separately. Medication figures are provider estimates, not a patient quote.

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

PeterMD: what the estimate covers

Month-to-month path, the one a new patient defaults into: $278 for the two-month upfront SKU + $11.09 checkout service fee + $95 new-patient labs, then $139/mo for months 3 through 12, which is $1,774.09 all-in (meds, supplies, shipping, consults included). Committing instead costs less: the 12-month plan is $948 prepaid, so the same year runs $948 + $95 labs + the checkout fee. Bring your own bloodwork from the last 6 months and the $95 comes off either path [Verified August 2026].

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

These examples may cover different medicines and services. Each provider has its own assumptions and source-check date. Compare the same prescribed treatment and billing period before choosing on price. “n/a” means a complete estimate is not established in our records.

What is our full verdict on Maximus?

The enclomiphene brand: founder Cam Sepah popularized 'Oral TRT+', and the async messaging-only model (no video required) is the lowest-friction flow in the men's set. Every protocol publishes three tiers, and the advertised monthly is the longest one: enclomiphene $99.99 on 12 months, cream $99.99 and injections $99.99 and oral testosterone $149.99 on 6 months, bundles $149.98 and $199.98. One month costs $199.99 for enclomiphene, cream and injectable, and $249.99 for oral testosterone. These are commitments billed monthly, not prepaid, and cancelling mid-term still leaves you owing every remaining month. Trustpilot 4.4 (600+); BBB F from unfulfilled-prescription complaints, the standout red flag of the entire comparison.

Screenshot of the Maximus homepage, captured August 27, 2026Maximus logo
Their own homepage, captured August 27, 2026.

Where it wins

  • The enclomiphene/oral-TRT specialist; bundles built around fertility-preserving protocols [Reported]
  • Published product pricing, all three tiers per protocol: enclomiphene $99.99/mo on 12 months, injections $99.99/mo and cream $99.99/mo and oral testosterone $149.99/mo on 6 months, with the one-month rate shown beside each [Verified August 2026, maximustribe.com protocol pages]
  • No membership fee; $99.99 at-home testosterone test [Verified August 2026]
  • Async-first: messaging-based doctor consults, no video required [Reported]
  • Board-certified family-medicine physicians; LegitScript-certified pharmacy network [Reported]

Where it lags

  • BBB F rating, the worst trust signal in this entire comparison, stemming from unfulfilled-prescription complaints [Reported, Innerbody/BBB]
  • Cancelling mid-term does not end the bill: Maximus's own terms say a participant who cancels remains responsible for every remaining monthly fee through the end of the commitment, with a documented health-related exception. That is the most expensive term on the site and it is not on the pricing page [Verified August 2026, terms]
  • Advertised monthlies are the longest tier. One month costs $199.99 on enclomiphene, cream and injectable, and $249.99 on oral testosterone, which is double the headline [Verified August 2026]
  • Reddit: 'hit or miss' fulfillment; enclomiphene results range from strongly positive to libido/ED issues at higher doses [Reported]
  • Labs billed separately from med subscriptions [Reported]
  • State coverage unconfirmed
Our verdict

The most innovative protocol menu in men's hormone telehealth, run by an operation with a BBB F for not delivering prescriptions and a term that keeps billing you after you quit. Read the cancellation clause before the price: $99.99/mo is a 6-month or 12-month commitment, and leaving early still owes the rest of it. Until the fulfillment record clears, Hone gets the same job done with an A+ operation and no lock-in.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about Maximus

Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.

Trustpilot

4.4/5

~600 reviews

View source →

BBB

F

Not accredited

F rating, not accredited, stemming from ~4 complaints re: unfulfilled prescriptions [Reported, Innerbody]

Reddit

Community read

Mixed: 'hit or miss' fulfillment; enclomiphene results range from strongly positive to libido/ED issues at higher doses

Provider claim

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Our reading

Trustpilot 4.4/5 (600+ reviews) against a BBB F, the sharpest trust divergence in the set after PeterMD. The F stems from unfulfilled-prescription complaints, which for a medication subscription is the failure mode that matters most.

FAQ

Common questions about Maximus

Is Maximus legit?

Maximus has a public-information score of 6.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of D (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 4.4/5 across ~600 reviews. BBB: F, not accredited. Flags we track: Earlier research reported BBB F. This is separate from the public-information score and was not reverified in the September disclosure check [Reported] Unfulfilled-prescription complaint basis for the F [Reported] Cancelling mid-term still owes every remaining month of the 6-month or 12-month commitment, per Maximus's own terms. On a provider whose BBB F is for not delivering prescriptions, that combination is the red flag, not either half [Verified August 2026] Plans auto-renew for a full further term at the then-current rate unless cancelled before the renewal date [Verified August 2026, terms] Anchor pricing: the advertised monthly is the longest tier, and one month costs $199.99 or $249.99 [Verified August 2026] Facts last verified August 16, 2026.

How much does Maximus cost?

Published entry pricing: $100/mo. Consult fee: No membership fee; consults are messaging-based and included with treatment [Verified August 2026]. $99.99 at-home lab + enclomiphene on the 12-month plan, first month at the advertised 50% off ($49.99) and eleven at $99.99, is $1,249.87. Without the intro discount the same year is $1,299.87. The same twelve months bought one at a time cost $99.99 + $199.99 × 12 = $2,499.87, so the commitment saves half, and cancelling inside it still leaves every remaining month owing [Verified August 2026].

Does Maximus take insurance?

No. Maximus is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $100/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

How do I cancel Maximus?

Maximus's stated policy: You may cancel mid-term, but you still owe every remaining monthly fee through the end of the 6-month or 12-month commitment. The one carve-out is a health-related reason determined by a healthcare provider, with documentation, and medication already shipped is not refundable either way. Plans auto-renew for a further term of the same length unless cancelled before the renewal date, with 30 days' notice [Verified August 2026, terms of service].

What medications does Maximus offer?

As of our last check: Enclomiphene ($99.99/mo on the 12-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 for one) [Verified August 2026]; Testosterone cypionate injections ($99.99/mo on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 for one) [Verified August 2026]; Testosterone cream ($99.99/mo on the 6-month plan, $149.99 on 3 months, $199.99 for one) [Verified August 2026]; Oral testosterone ($149.99/mo on the 6-month plan, $199.99 on 3 months, $249.99 for one) [Verified August 2026]; Bundles: oral testosterone + enclomiphene $199.98/mo; cream + enclomiphene $149.98/mo [Verified August 2026].

Is Maximus available in my state?

Not confirmed [Reported, verify before relying].

Does Maximus require lab work?

$99.99 at-home testosterone test; labs billed separately from the treatment subscription [Verified August 2026, maximustribe.com lab-tests page].

Who prescribes at Maximus?

Board-certified family-medicine physicians; async messaging consults, no video [Reported].

What is Maximus's Transparency Grade?

Maximus earns a D on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Product prices are published in full, and the month-to-month premium is published too, contrary to what this record claimed until 2026-08-16: every protocol page shows a 1 Month tier beside the discounted one, $199.99 for enclomiphene, cream and injectable, $249.99 for oral testosterone [Verified August 2026] The advertised monthly is a 6-month commitment on cream, injectable and oral testosterone, and a 12-month one on enclomiphene. Billed monthly, not prepaid [Verified August 2026] The material term is buried: the terms of service say a participant who cancels mid-term stays responsible for every remaining monthly fee through the end of the commitment. There is a health-related exception with documentation. Nothing on the pricing page says so [Verified August 2026, terms] BBB F with unaddressed unfulfilled-prescription complaints, an accountability failure in itself [Reported] Founder publicly named (Cam Sepah), but prescribing physicians unnamed

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Hone Health: Enclomiphene at $42/mo + $25/mo membership with a BBB A+ accredited operation and 10,000+ reviews: the same protocol without the F-rated fulfillment risk, and without a commitment you keep paying after you cancel.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Men’s TRTChoose providers within this treatment category

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Find our guides more easily on Google

Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.

Add HRT Picks as a preferred source

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.