Sesame Care HRT Review
Consultation: Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
Visit Sesame Care ↗Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.
No account needed to compare. Privacy.
Sesame offers ongoing menopause care and pharmacy choice. The current service includes video visits, messaging and selected labs, replacing the one-off-visit description in our earlier review. Its subscription price was not established from the checked public page, and medication is separate. Obtain a full quote before comparing its cost with a bundled plan.
This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Sesame Care's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.
The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
Cancel at least 3 hours before the initial visit for a full subscription refund. No first-month refund after that visit. Cancel before the next billing cycle to avoid renewal; previous months are not refundable [Checked September 29, 2026]
Public-information score
How clear is Sesame Care's public information?
8.0/10 · The dedicated menopause subscription, not unrelated Sesame marketplace visits.
Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.
Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.
- Treatment details2/2
The menopause program names estradiol, estrogen/progestin, progesterone and prasterone options, alongside non-hormonal treatments. Prescribing remains conditional on the selected clinician's assessment.
Sources: Sesame menopause program
- Payment clarity1/2
The page separates the subscription from pharmacy medication charges and describes basic labs with state-specific payment exceptions. A complete first and repeat treatment bill was not established from the public page.
Sources: Sesame menopause program
- Care process2/2
Named credentialed clinicians, patient-selected video care, medical-history review, as-needed labs and ongoing messaging are described for this menopause program.
Sources: Sesame menopause program
- Pharmacy disclosure1/2
The prescription is sent to the patient's preferred local pharmacy. That establishes pharmacy choice but does not identify a single dispenser or its licensing for an individual prescription.
Sources: Sesame menopause program
- Cancellation and refunds2/2
The menopause-specific policy states the three-hour initial-visit cancellation deadline, no first-month refund after that visit, and cancellation before the next billing cycle to prevent renewal.
Sources: Sesame menopause program
Which treatments do they offer?
Who is it a fit for?
Women who want ongoing menopause care and FDA-approved medication options filled at their preferred pharmacy, after confirming the subscription quote and insurance coverage for the prescribed drug.
Who should compare alternatives?
Women who need a verified all-inclusive price before intake or a particular clinician whose availability has not been confirmed.
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Sesame Care
Last pass September 29, 2026 · Method: Read the official menopause treatment page for current care, pharmacy, lab and subscription-refund disclosures. The checked page did not establish the subscription dollar amount. Older per-visit estimates and the separate Sesame Plus membership are not used as the current menopause price. No independent clinician-license or patient-outcome audit was performed.
Confirmed on official sources
- Dedicated menopause subscription with video visits as needed and unlimited messaging
- Named clinician roster and hormonal/non-hormonal treatment options
- Medication excluded and filled at the preferred pharmacy
- Selected basic labs included when ordered, with NY/NJ/RI/ND patient-paid exceptions
- Three-hour initial-visit refund deadline; cancellation before the next billing cycle
Not independently verified in this review
- Current subscription fee, first payment and renewal amount
- Individual pharmacy medication bill and insurance coverage
- Assigned clinician availability and independent license verification
- Menopause-specific independent patient-experience rating
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade B?
Transparency
Evidence below
- The current menopause page describes an ongoing subscription, named clinicians, messaging and selected labs [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The subscription dollar amount was not established from the checked page, and medication is explicitly excluded [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The page explains cancellation, initial-visit refunds and states where lab charges remain patient-paid [Checked September 29, 2026]
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Sesame Care
Six signals we check on every HRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
Named credentialed clinicians selected through the menopause program; video visits and ongoing messaging are included [Checked September 29, 2026]
Lab work
Selected basic labs are included if ordered: CBC, A1c, thyroid function, lipids and comprehensive metabolic panel. Patients in NY, NJ, RI and ND pay the lab directly; other state-specific lab networks apply. Recent results may be accepted at clinician discretion [Checked September 29, 2026]
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
Cancel at least 3 hours before the initial visit for a full subscription refund. No first-month refund after that visit. Cancel before the next billing cycle to avoid renewal; previous months are not refundable [Checked September 29, 2026]
Medication status
FDA-approved brand medications
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
Not published + medication
Consult fee
Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
States
All 50 states [Reported]
Insurance
Not accepted (cash pay)
Shipping
Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
Cancellation
Cancel at least 3 hours before the initial visit for a full subscription refund. No first-month refund after that visit. Cancel before the next billing cycle to avoid renewal; previous months are not refundable [Checked September 29, 2026]
The math
How much Sesame Care costs per month, and over the first year
No verified first-year total. The current menopause subscription fee was not established from the public page, medication is billed separately by the pharmacy, and lab charges can apply in NY, NJ, RI and ND. Older reported per-visit prices and the separate Sesame Plus membership are not used to price this program.
| Provider | Entry | Year-1 est. | Info score | Transparency |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sesame Care (reviewed) | Not published + medication | n/a | 8.0/10 | B |
| Winona | $54 per 28 days | $1,161 | 8.0/10 | B |
| Gala Health | $69/mo | $828 | 6.0/10 | C |
| Wisp | $33/mo + medication | n/a | 8.0/10 | B |
Year-1 totals are our documented estimates from pricing as of September 29, 2026; each provider's assumption set is on its review page. Insurance, HSA/FSA, and promo pricing excluded. “n/a” means no defensible estimate exists yet. Full price breakdown: what HRT really costs.
What is our full verdict on Sesame Care?
Sesame's current menopause service is a subscription with video visits as needed, unlimited provider messaging and selected basic labs when ordered. Named clinicians can prescribe hormonal or non-hormonal treatments after assessing your history and symptoms. Medication is excluded from the subscription and filled at your preferred pharmacy, where insurance coverage or a savings card may affect the bill. The checked public page did not establish the current subscription fee, so we do not publish a first-month or annual total. Some states require patients to pay the lab directly. Confirm the complete subscription, medication and testing costs before enrolling.


Where it wins
- Hormonal and non-hormonal options, including estradiol and progesterone, are prescribed after clinical assessment and filled at your preferred pharmacy [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Named clinicians, video visits as needed and unlimited provider messaging within the menopause subscription [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Selected basic labs are included when ordered, with patient-paid lab exceptions in NY, NJ, RI and ND [Checked September 29, 2026]
- The menopause page publishes initial-visit refund and subscription cancellation rules [Checked September 29, 2026]
Where it lags
- The checked menopause landing did not establish a current subscription fee or complete first and repeat bill [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Medication is excluded from the subscription; the pharmacy and insurance plan determine that separate charge [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Availability and continuity with a particular clinician must be confirmed before booking; the public roster is not a guarantee of an assigned provider [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Platform-wide customer reviews are not a menopause-specific patient-experience measure [Reported]
A pharmacy-flexible menopause subscription with named clinicians and continuing care. The unresolved subscription fee and separate medication bill prevent a reliable cheapest-provider claim. Confirm the selected clinician, first and repeat charges, lab exceptions and exact prescription before booking.
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Sesame Care
Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.
Trustpilot
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
BBB
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Provider claim
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Our reading
Historical July 2026 platform review check, not a current menopause-specific care assessment: Sesame had a Trustpilot 4.7/5 across 10,000+ reviews and a BBB A+ (accredited), but both are platform-wide across its 120+ medical services, not its menopause line, so those ratings are not used in the public-information score. We could not verify a menopause-line-specific rating. The recurring themes in the minority of negative reviews: surprise recurring charges and no easy way to message your provider after a visit. Positive reviews cite low prices, an easy process, and responsive clinicians.
FAQ
Common questions about Sesame Care
Are Sesame Care's menopause hormones FDA-approved?
Yes. Sesame clinicians prescribe FDA-approved generic hormones (generic estradiol, estrogen-progestin, progesterone, and DHEA/prasterone) sent to your own pharmacy, not compounded formulations. FDA-approved generics are reviewed for safety, efficacy, and quality; coverage depends on your plan and formulary even though Sesame's visit is cash-pay. Compare the specific treatment: Winona also offers an FDA-approved estradiol patch alongside its compounded products. See our bioidentical HRT guide for the FDA-approved-vs-compounded distinction.
Is Sesame Care legit?
Sesame Care has a public-information score of 8.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of B (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Flags we track: A current subscription quote and complete medication bill remain unverified; do not use the old reported per-visit price as the present program fee [Checked September 29, 2026] Lab charges remain separate for patients in NY, NJ, RI and ND [Checked September 29, 2026] Platform-wide reviews do not establish a menopause-specific patient-experience record [Reported] Facts last verified September 29, 2026.
How much does Sesame Care cost?
Published entry pricing: Not published + medication. Consult fee: Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]. No verified first-year total. The current menopause subscription fee was not established from the public page, medication is billed separately by the pharmacy, and lab charges can apply in NY, NJ, RI and ND. Older reported per-visit prices and the separate Sesame Plus membership are not used to price this program.
Does Sesame Care take insurance?
No. Sesame Care is cash-pay. It does not bill insurance for treatment.
How do I cancel Sesame Care?
Sesame Care's stated policy: Cancel at least 3 hours before the initial visit for a full subscription refund. No first-month refund after that visit. Cancel before the next billing cycle to avoid renewal; previous months are not refundable [Checked September 29, 2026].
What medications does Sesame Care offer?
As of our last check: Estradiol (generic Estrace, Climara, Divigel) [Verified July 2026]; Estrogen-progestin (generic Prempro, Bijuva, Mimvey); Progesterone (generic Prometrium, Crinone); DHEA / prasterone (Intrarosa); Non-hormonal: gabapentin, clonidine, SSRIs, ospemifene.
Is Sesame Care available in my state?
All 50 states [Reported].
Does Sesame Care require lab work?
Selected basic labs are included if ordered: CBC, A1c, thyroid function, lipids and comprehensive metabolic panel. Patients in NY, NJ, RI and ND pay the lab directly; other state-specific lab networks apply. Recent results may be accepted at clinician discretion [Checked September 29, 2026].
Who prescribes at Sesame Care?
Named credentialed clinicians selected through the menopause program; video visits and ongoing messaging are included [Checked September 29, 2026].
What is Sesame Care's Transparency Grade?
Sesame Care earns a B on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: The current menopause page describes an ongoing subscription, named clinicians, messaging and selected labs [Checked September 29, 2026] The subscription dollar amount was not established from the checked page, and medication is explicitly excluded [Checked September 29, 2026] The page explains cancellation, initial-visit refunds and states where lab charges remain patient-paid [Checked September 29, 2026]
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Winona: If you want one flat all-inclusive number with a $0 consult and a huge HRT-specific review base, Winona at $54 per 28 days is simpler than Sesame's subscription-plus-pharmacy bill for its entry-level compounded tablets. Winona also offers an FDA-approved estradiol patch at a higher price; compare the same treatment format.
Pick providers
4 of 4 selected (up to 4 at a time)
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
Sesame Care
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- Not published + medication
- Consultation fee
- Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Reported]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Winona
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $54 per 28 days
- Consultation fee
- $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, cream, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included [Reported]
- States
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Wisp
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $33/mo + medication
- Consultation fee
- Menopause care advertised from $33/month; medication extra. The exact upfront amount and billing interval remain unconfirmed [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions route to a local pharmacy for pickup; some products ship direct, with delivery in a couple of days [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Verified July 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Gala Health
Public-information score: 6.0/10
- Starting price
- $69/mo
- Consultation fee
- Telehealth care included in the advertised HRT plan; no separate membership fee [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included; advertised delivery in 1–2 days [Verified September 9, 2026]
- States
- Most US states; eligibility is confirmed during assessment. Gala says an unsupported state will not be charged, but publishes no complete list on this landing [Verified September 9, 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- C
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Find our guides more easily on Google
Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.
Head to head
How Sesame Care stacks up
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.