Midi Health HRT Review
Consultation: Check the full billing terms below.
Compare approved partnersFull prices and billing terms. Independent provider research. How we make money.
No account needed to compare. Privacy.
Previously published research: Midi Health is outside our current approved hormone-care partner shortlist. Its public-information assessment does not change its commercial status. Compare approved partners.
Midi is the rare menopause telehealth that runs on insurance instead of a cash membership, and it publishes the fallback if your plan does not cover it: $250 for the first visit, $150 for each follow-up, no membership layered on top. That earns it real transparency credit. The gap is everything downstream of the consult, because labs and medication are priced by your pharmacy and lab, not by Midi, and your insurer determines the cost sharing. A public state-and-carrier checker is available before booking.
This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested Midi Health's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.
The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.
Summarize this review with
What will you pay?
Independent hormone-care research; the separate supplements shop link below is paid. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.
See the full cost breakdown →Public-information score
How clear is Midi Health's public information?
7.0/10 · Menopause clinical HRT care; the separately approved supplement shop does not establish clinical affiliate approval.
Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.
Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.
- Treatment details2/2
The HRT page identifies estrogen treatment forms and progesterone or progestin where indicated, and describes FDA-approved bioidentical hormones separately from unrelated products.
Sources: Midi hormone replacement therapy
- Payment clarity1/2
The $250 initial and $150 returning self-pay visits are published, alongside insurance limits. Medication, testing and insurance cost sharing still prevent a complete treatment total before individual assessment.
Sources: Midi pricing and insurance · Midi hormone replacement therapy
- Care process2/2
The terms name the clinical medical groups. The HRT page describes symptom and history assessment, testing where needed, follow-ups and clinician-directed dose changes.
Sources: Midi hormone replacement therapy · Midi terms and medical-group disclosure
- Pharmacy disclosure1/2
The terms name Precision Compounding Pharmacy and permit pharmacy choice. They do not establish that this pharmacy dispenses every HRT product or identify the dispenser for an individual prescription.
- Cancellation and refunds1/2
General terms explain product and subscription refunds and cancellation. The checked pages do not fully settle the clinical visit's cancellation fee and refund rules for every appointment type.
Sources: Midi terms and medical-group disclosure · Midi pricing and insurance
Which treatments do they offer?
Who is it a fit for?
Women with a commercial PPO plan who want menopause care billed through insurance rather than paid as a cash membership
Who should compare alternatives?
Medicare is out of network: beneficiaries may self-pay but Midi says they cannot submit claims for its visits, medications or associated services. Medicaid/Medi-Cal patients are not accepted [Verified September 8, 2026, joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance]
What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?
How we verified Midi Health
Last pass September 8, 2026 · Method: Pricing and insurance policy re-read September 8, 2026 at joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance and /hrt. Reputation, clinical and other unchanged facts retain their July verification dates; score and grade were not reassessed.
- Midi pricing, state/plan checker and Medicare eligibility
- Midi HRT coverage and Medicaid/Medi-Cal eligibility
Confirmed on official sources
- Self-pay pricing: $250 initial visit, $150 continued care, published pre-intake
- No membership fee, stated explicitly
- Bills participating commercial insurance; public state-and-carrier checker [September 8, 2026]
- Testosterone offered to women
- Trustpilot 4.0 across 1,473 reviews, claimed, 777 in last 12 months, not incentivised, no consumer alert
- Medicare self-pay allowed with no claims for associated services; Medicaid/Medi-Cal patients excluded [September 8, 2026 pricing page]
- HSA and FSA accepted for copays and services
- Initial visits 30 minutes, follow-ups 15 minutes
- Compounded testosterone only; pellets explicitly refused
- BBB grade B with 156 complaints on file, accredited since March 2024
Not independently verified in this review
- Lab and imaging costs
- Medication cost, which depends on the patient's pharmacy benefit
- Cancellation terms
- The operative state count. The homepage says 50, the /locations directory lists 16, and neither is reconciled
- Cost of the FDA-approved hormone prescription itself, published nowhere
- Lab and imaging costs, billed separately by third parties
We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.
Why Transparency Grade B?
Transparency
Evidence below
- Consult fee ladder fully public before any intake, both tiers, with no 'starting from' hedge [Verified July 2026, joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance]
- Membership fee explicitly disclaimed rather than left ambiguous [Verified July 2026]
- Public state-and-carrier insurance checker available before booking; individual cost sharing still needs confirmation [Verified September 8, 2026]
- Deduction: no lab, imaging or medication pricing published anywhere reviewed [Verified July 2026]
- Deduction: the all-50-states claim on the homepage is contradicted by a /locations directory covering 16, and nothing on the site reconciles them [Verified July 2026]
- Not an A: the consult price is public but the total cost of care is not computable from the site
Safety & legitimacy
The trust signals on Midi Health
Six signals we check on every HRT review. “Not disclosed” is itself a finding. It feeds the Transparency Grade.
Prescriber type
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
HIPAA disclosure
Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake
Support channels
Not catalogued this pass
Cancellation
Not published (a finding)
Medication status
Mix of FDA-approved and compounded options
What changes the full treatment bill?
Quick facts
Published entry price
$150 per visit + medication
Consult fee
Not disclosed
States
Not disclosed
Insurance
Accepted
Shipping
Not disclosed
Cancellation
Not published
What is our full verdict on Midi Health?
Insurance-first menopause and perimenopause telehealth, which makes it structurally different from the cash-membership providers it sits beside. There is no monthly fee of any kind. You pay per visit if your plan does not cover it, $250 for the first visit and $150 for each follow-up, and both figures are published before any intake. Care runs on athenahealth, a conventional clinical billing stack, and clinicians are menopause-trained. Testosterone for women is offered, which most of this set does not do.


Where it wins
- Genuinely bills commercial insurance rather than charging cash and handing you a superbill [Verified July 2026, joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance]
- Both self-pay tiers published before any intake, $250 initial and $150 continued care, with no quiz, email gate or account required [Verified July 2026]
- No membership fee, disclaimed explicitly rather than left ambiguous [Verified July 2026, joinmidi.com/testosterone]
- Testosterone for women offered, uncommon in menopause telehealth [Verified July 2026]
- 4.0 on Trustpilot across 1,473 reviews, 777 of them in the last 12 months, on a claimed profile with no incentivised collection [Verified July 2026 via direct read]
- Patient portal on athenahealth rather than a bespoke app [Verified July 2026]
Where it lags
- Medicare is out of network: beneficiaries may self-pay but Midi says they cannot submit claims for its visits, medications or associated services. Medicaid/Medi-Cal patients are not accepted [Verified September 8, 2026, joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance]
- Coverage varies by exact plan and state. Use Midi's public state-and-carrier checker before booking; deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply [Verified September 8, 2026]
- The homepage claims availability in all 50 states while the /locations directory carries pages for only 16. The two do not reconcile and we could not establish which is the operative number [Verified July 2026, joinmidi.com and joinmidi.com/locations]
- 156 BBB complaints filed against a company that only started operating in November 2021, and a B letter grade despite paid BBB accreditation since March 2024 [Verified July 2026, BBB profile]
- Lab and imaging costs are not published anywhere reviewed; clinicians order blood work sent to local labs [Verified July 2026]
- Medication cost is not published, it depends on your pharmacy benefit [Verified July 2026]
- Priced per visit, not per month, so the headline figure is not comparable to a subscription price without doing the arithmetic yourself
What do customers report?
Real customer feedback
What reviewers say about Midi Health
Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.
BBB
B
Accredited
Accredited since March 2024, 156 complaints on file for a company operating since November 2021.
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Provider claim
Not verified
Not independently verified in this review
Our reading
4.0 on Trustpilot across 1,473 reviews, over half of them inside the last 12 months, on a claimed profile with no incentivised-review collection and no consumer alert. BBB grade B. A real, active review base rather than a handful of stray ratings.
FAQ
Common questions about Midi Health
Is Midi Health legit?
Midi Health has a public-information score of 7.0/10 and a Transparency Grade of B (A-F scale for what it discloses before intake). Neither is a clinical quality rating or a guarantee of suitable care. Trustpilot shows 4/5 across ~1,473 reviews. BBB: B, accredited. Facts last verified September 8, 2026.
How much does Midi Health cost?
Published entry pricing: $150 per visit + medication.
Does Midi Health take insurance?
Yes. Midi Health accepts insurance. Coverage depends on your specific plan, so confirm before booking.
How do I cancel Midi Health?
Midi Health does not publish a cancellation policy on the pages we reviewed. That gap is factored into its Transparency Grade (B). Confirm cancellation terms in writing before subscribing.
What is Midi Health's Transparency Grade?
Midi Health earns a B on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: Consult fee ladder fully public before any intake, both tiers, with no 'starting from' hedge [Verified July 2026, joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance] Membership fee explicitly disclaimed rather than left ambiguous [Verified July 2026] Public state-and-carrier insurance checker available before booking; individual cost sharing still needs confirmation [Verified September 8, 2026] Deduction: no lab, imaging or medication pricing published anywhere reviewed [Verified July 2026] Deduction: the all-50-states claim on the homepage is contradicted by a /locations directory covering 16, and nothing on the site reconciles them [Verified July 2026] Not an A: the consult price is public but the total cost of care is not computable from the site
Which providers should you compare?
Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.
Sesame Care: Midi bills your insurance for the visit and Sesame does not, so this is a different route rather than a cheaper version of the same one. Sesame offers an ongoing menopause subscription with named clinicians and a fee to confirm before enrollment, and its FDA-approved generic estradiol is filled at your own pharmacy, which is where your plan still applies to the drug. If direct insurance billing for the consult is the thing you need, Midi does it and Sesame does not.
Pick providers
2 of 4 selected
Menopause HRTChoose providers within this treatment category
Sesame Care
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- Not published + medication
- Consultation fee
- Current menopause subscription fee not established from the public page; medication is separate. Confirm the first charge, renewal amount and billing interval before enrolling [Checked September 29, 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, gel, vaginal
- Shipping
- Prescriptions go to your own pharmacy; medication cost varies by pharmacy and insurance [Verified July 2026]
- States
- All 50 states [Reported]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Winona
Public-information score: 8.0/10
- Starting price
- $54 per 28 days
- Consultation fee
- $0, product-only pricing [Verified July 2026]
- Insurance
- No, cash pay
- Formats
- patch, cream, oral, vaginal
- Shipping
- Free, included [Reported]
- States
- 37 states plus Puerto Rico, counted off Winona's own states page. The 48-state figure this record carried until 2026-08-16 was third-party and is 11 states too generous [Verified August 2026]
- Legacy disclosure grade
- B
Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.
Find our guides more easily on Google
Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.
This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.