← All provider reviews
DudeMeds logoMen’s TRTGrade D7.0/10

DudeMeds TRT review: $77 testosterone, with terms to verify first

Full prices and billing terms. Paid links; we may earn a commission. How we make money.

No account needed to compare. Privacy.

The $77 testosterone headline is real, and so are the required labs and video visit. What is not clear is the complete bill: one official page says labs are included while the Terms of Sale says the patient pays them. The three-month payment obligation and the complaints in our September 23 review check remain reasons to ask further questions. Its public-information score measures disclosure, not care quality or patient satisfaction; affiliate approval does not earn points.

This is a public-source comparison. We have not tested DudeMeds's treatment or completed its patient care process. The dated evidence section separates provider statements from independently checked facts.

The score measures public treatment, price, care, pharmacy and cancellation information. It is not a clinical quality rating. See every point and source.

Summarize this review with

What will you pay?

Paid links: we may earn a commission. How we make money. Confirm current prices and availability before signing up.

$77/mo

First payment: Not verifiable · Not verifiable

DudeMeds advertises testosterone cypionate from $77/mo, but its public pages conflict on whether required lab work is included or paid separately. Confirm the complete checkout before paying [Verified September 23, 2026]

Cancellation and commitment

Cancel before the next renewal in the account or by email. Medication already dispensed is non-refundable, and the Terms of Sale says the first three months of medication fees remain due even if treatment is stopped [Verified September 2026]

See the full cost breakdown →

Public-information score

How clear is DudeMeds's public information?

7.0/10 · Standard testosterone cypionate TRT, using the product page, TRT consent and sales terms together.

Public-information score, not a clinical quality or treatment-effectiveness rating. Each of five checks earns 0 for unestablished information, 1 for partial information or 2 for clear disclosure. A missing fact is not proof of poor care. Affiliate payments do not affect points.

Assessment dated . Scoring rules and all assessments.

Treatment details2/2

The product page identifies testosterone cypionate and the injection route. This assessment concerns that injection; enclomiphene marketed elsewhere on the site is not testosterone replacement.

Sources: DudeMeds testosterone cypionate

Payment clarity1/2

The $77 headline is public, but the selector and sales terms do not consistently establish required laboratory charges. The terms also retain an initial three-month medication payment obligation.

Sources: DudeMeds testosterone cypionate · DudeMeds standard TRT selector · DudeMeds terms of sale

Care process2/2

The TRT consent names LocumTele as the medical group, makes treatment conditional on history and labs, and describes follow-up testing. Naming the group does not verify an individual clinician's license.

Sources: DudeMeds TRT informed consent

Pharmacy disclosure1/2

The terms permit a patient-chosen pharmacy, with unchanged DudeMeds fees and medication charges paid separately. They do not identify the default TRT dispensing pharmacy.

Sources: DudeMeds terms of sale

Cancellation and refunds1/2

Cancellation instructions and non-refundable dispensing are published, but cancel-anytime wording sits alongside a continuing obligation to pay for the first three months. Confirm the selected plan's remaining balance.

Sources: DudeMeds terms of sale

Which treatments do they offer?

Who is it a fit for?

Price-first men who specifically want commercial testosterone cypionate and will get a written complete quote, verify lab charges and accept the first-three-month payment term before paying.

Who should compare alternatives?

Anyone who wants a fully computable first bill, flexible month-to-month exit, a strong independent review record, named clinicians or a public state list.

What did we verify, and what are the safety checks?

How we verified DudeMeds

Last pass September 23, 2026 · Method: Direct reads of DudeMeds' TRT overview, standard selector, testosterone cypionate, enclomiphene, Kyzatrex, TRT consent and Terms of Sale pages; direct read of the Trustpilot profile; Katalys GraphQL program and landing metadata for HRT Picks source 12979. Affiliate tracking URLs were not opened.

Confirmed on official sources

  • Katalys offer 1361 is approved for HRT Picks source 12979; standard TRT landing 11182 previews the treatment selector
  • Commercial testosterone cypionate from $77/mo
  • Lab work is required before the video visit; patients may upload existing results, use LabCorp or purchase at-home testing
  • Video visit with a clinician licensed in the patient's state; prescription and free shipping if clinically eligible
  • TRT consent names LocumTele as the medical group, publishes roughly 90-day follow-up monitoring and states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • Terms of Sale publishes recurring billing, cancellation and the three-month payment obligation
  • Enclomiphene price conflict across official pages: $98, $125 and $135
  • Kyzatrex listed at $179/mo but marked coming soon

Not independently verified in this review

  • Complete first-payment total, because official pages conflict on lab inclusion
  • Current enclomiphene checkout price
  • Exact served-state list
  • Named clinician credentials and leadership
  • Whether the BX or Top10 Katalys variant has a HRT Picks-specific conversion advantage

We verify against the provider's own public pages without signing up. When a provider blocks crawlers or hides pricing behind intake, we say so. Not disclosed is a finding, and it feeds the Transparency Grade. Full methodology: editorial policy.

Why Transparency Grade D?

D

Transparency

Evidence below

  • DudeMeds publishes treatment prices before intake, but official pages conflict on what those prices buy: the selector says lab work is included while the Terms of Sale says the patient pays lab expenses [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • The main TRT page displays $98/mo for enclomiphene beside older duplicate $125/mo copy; the enclomiphene product page displays both $125 and $135. A shopper cannot identify the current complete price from the public pages [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • The cancellation policy is public, but a later clause says three months of medication fees remain due after treatment ends. The recurring-subscription section also says cancellation must happen before the next renewal [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • DudeMeds LLC is disclosed as the Delaware commerce entity and LocumTele as the independent medical group [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • No named clinicians or leadership credentials were found on the reviewed public pages [Verified absence September 23, 2026]
  • The September 23 check recorded Trustpilot at 2.3/5 across 11 reviews with billing and fulfillment complaints. This is a small patient-review sample, kept separate from the public-information score [Reported September 23, 2026]
Read the scoring methodology →

Safety & legitimacy

The trust signals on DudeMeds

Six signals we check on every TRT review. An unverified field means our review has not established the answer; it does not prove the provider has no published information.

Prescriber type

Licensed clinician in the patient's state through LocumTele; individual clinician names and credentials were not published on the reviewed pages [Verified September 2026]

Lab work

Required before the video visit, with upload, LabCorp and at-home routes. Cost is unresolved: the selector says lab work is included while the Terms of Sale says the patient is responsible for lab expenses. Follow-up monitoring is typically about every 90 days [Verified September 2026]

HIPAA disclosure

Not independently assessed this pass. Check the privacy policy before intake

Support channels

Not catalogued this pass

Cancellation

Cancel before the next renewal in the account or by email. Medication already dispensed is non-refundable, and the Terms of Sale says the first three months of medication fees remain due even if treatment is stopped [Verified September 2026]

Medication status

Commercial testosterone cypionate is offered alongside compounded enclomiphene. The provider's consent states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Is DudeMeds legit? Read the full check →

What changes the full treatment bill?

Quick facts

Published entry price

$77/mo

Consult fee

Video visit described as included in the standard selector [Verified September 2026]

States

United States only; the exact served-state list is not published. The video visit is with a clinician licensed in the patient's state [Verified September 2026]

Insurance

Not accepted (cash pay)

Shipping

Free shipping described as included [Verified September 2026]

Cancellation

Cancel before the next renewal in the account or by email. Medication already dispensed is non-refundable, and the Terms of Sale says the first three months of medication fees remain due even if treatment is stopped [Verified September 2026]

The math

How much DudeMeds costs per month, and over the first year

ProviderEntryAnnual treatment exampleInfo scoreTransparency
DudeMeds (reviewed)$77/mon/aPlan assumptions7.0/10D
PeterMD$139/mo$1,774Plan assumptions7.0/10C

DudeMeds: what the estimate covers

Not computed. The $77/mo injection headline would equal $924 for 12 months, but the public record conflicts on lab inclusion and does not establish the complete checkout. Publishing $924 as a real year-one total would hide an unknown required cost.

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

PeterMD: what the estimate covers

Month-to-month path, the one a new patient defaults into: $278 for the two-month upfront SKU + $11.09 checkout service fee + $95 new-patient labs, then $139/mo for months 3 through 12, which is $1,774.09 all-in (meds, supplies, shipping, consults included). Committing instead costs less: the 12-month plan is $948 prepaid, so the same year runs $948 + $95 labs + the checkout fee. Bring your own bloodwork from the last 6 months and the $95 comes off either path [Verified August 2026].

Source record checked . Sources and limits.

These examples may cover different medicines and services. Each provider has its own assumptions and source-check date. Compare the same prescribed treatment and billing period before choosing on price. “n/a” means a complete estimate is not established in our records.

What is our full verdict on DudeMeds?

DudeMeds advertises commercial testosterone cypionate from $77 per month and routes patients through required lab work and a video visit with a clinician licensed in their state. The price is attractive, but the complete first bill is not verifiable from the public pages. The selector says lab work, medication, supplies, the televisit and shipping are included; the medication page says patients can purchase lab work; and the Terms of Sale says patients are responsible for lab expenses. Those terms also say the first three months of medication remain due even if treatment is stopped. Our September 23 customer-review check recorded Trustpilot at 2.3/5 across 11 reviews, including support, billing and fulfillment complaints. That small sample warrants caution but is separate from the public-information score, which does not measure care quality.

Screenshot of the DudeMeds homepage, captured September 23, 2026DudeMeds logo
Their own homepage, captured September 23, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Commercial testosterone cypionate advertised from $77/mo [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • Required baseline lab work and a video visit with a clinician licensed in the patient's state [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • Commercial injectable testosterone rather than a compounded injection [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • Oral options include compounded enclomiphene; Kyzatrex is listed at $179/mo but marked coming soon [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • TRT consent publishes a typical monitoring interval of about 90 days [Verified September 23, 2026]

Where it lags

  • The complete first bill is not computable: the selector says labs are included, while the Terms of Sale says patients pay all lab expenses [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • The Terms of Sale says the first three months of medication remain due even if treatment is stopped [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • Enclomiphene prices conflict across official pages: $98 on the main TRT page and $125 or $135 on the product page [Verified September 23, 2026]
  • Trustpilot shows 2.3/5 across 11 reviews, with a repeated support, billing and fulfillment complaint pattern [Reported September 23, 2026]
  • No named clinicians or clinician credentials were found on the reviewed public pages [Verified absence September 23, 2026]
  • The public state list is not disclosed; eligibility depends on a clinician licensed in the patient's state [Verified September 23, 2026]
Our verdict

DudeMeds has a compelling $77 commercial-testosterone headline, but the evidence does not support treating $77 as the complete bill. Required lab pricing conflicts across its own pages, the published terms keep three months of medication fees due, and our September 23 Trustpilot check found repeated service complaints in a small sample. The public-information score does not resolve these billing and service concerns. Get a written all-in quote before paying; if clean billing and service history matter more than the lowest headline, compare Hone or PeterMD first.

How does DudeMeds work?

  1. Complete intake and labs

    Answer the health questions and upload qualifying labs, use LabCorp or order testing. Confirm the lab charge because the public documents conflict.

  2. Attend the video visit

    A clinician licensed in your state reviews the intake and lab results and decides whether treatment is appropriate.

  3. Receive treatment if prescribed

    The prescription is fulfilled and shipped. Ongoing labs and provider reviews are typically required about every 90 days.

What do customers report?

Real customer feedback

What reviewers say about DudeMeds

Independent review evidence is kept separate from provider claims. We do not create testimonials. Missing fields are unverified, not proof that no profile, review or claim exists.

Trustpilot

2.3/5

~11 reviews

View source →

BBB

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Reddit

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Provider claim

Not verified

Not independently verified in this review

Our reading

Trustpilot shows 2.3/5 from 11 reviews as of September 23, 2026. The base is small and therefore provisional, but the recent reviews repeatedly describe billing after cancellation, delayed or missing medication, portal access problems and slow support. Two positive reviews describe fast onboarding or commercial testosterone. We treat the complaint pattern as material without pretending 11 reviews represent every patient.

FAQ

Common questions about DudeMeds

How much does DudeMeds TRT cost?

DudeMeds advertises commercial testosterone cypionate from $77 per month. That is not a verified complete first-month total. Required lab work is described as included on the selector, available for purchase on the medication page and patient-paid in the Terms of Sale. Ask for the complete lab, medication, supply, visit and shipping total before paying.

Is DudeMeds legitimate?

DudeMeds is a real telehealth commerce platform, and its TRT consent identifies LocumTele as the independent medical group. Legitimate business status does not settle service quality. Our September 23 check recorded Trustpilot at 2.3/5 from 11 reviews, including billing, support and fulfillment complaints. Treat that small sample as a service caution, not a clinical outcome measure. Our public-information score does not resolve those concerns.

Does DudeMeds include lab work?

The public record conflicts. The standard selector says lab work is included, the testosterone page says patients can purchase at-home testing or use LabCorp, and the Terms of Sale says patients are responsible for lab expenses. Treat lab cost as unresolved until DudeMeds gives you a written complete quote.

Can you cancel DudeMeds at any time?

You can cancel recurring renewal before the next billing date through your account or by email, but the Terms of Sale also says the first three months of medication fees remain due even after treatment ends. Medication already dispensed is non-refundable. Read the exact checkout term before paying.

Does DudeMeds offer enclomiphene?

Yes. DudeMeds lists compounded oral enclomiphene, but its official pages conflict on price: the main TRT page shows $98 per month while the product page shows both $125 and $135. There is no FDA-approved enclomiphene product in the United States, and the provider's own consent states that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Does DudeMeds take insurance?

No. DudeMeds is cash-pay, with published entry pricing of $77/mo. It does not bill insurance for treatment.

What medications does DudeMeds offer?

As of our last check: Commercial testosterone cypionate injection (from $77/mo; complete lab bill not verifiable) [Verified September 23, 2026]; Compounded enclomiphene oral treatment (official pages conflict: $98, $125 and $135/mo) [Verified September 23, 2026]; Testosterone plus branded Pregnyl HCG ($185/mo current block; stale duplicate says $222) [Verified September 23, 2026]; Kyzatrex oral testosterone ($179/mo, marked coming soon) [Verified September 23, 2026].

Is DudeMeds available in my state?

United States only; the exact served-state list is not published. The video visit is with a clinician licensed in the patient's state [Verified September 2026].

Who prescribes at DudeMeds?

Licensed clinician in the patient's state through LocumTele; individual clinician names and credentials were not published on the reviewed pages [Verified September 2026].

What is DudeMeds's Transparency Grade?

DudeMeds earns a D on our A-F transparency scale, which grades what a provider discloses BEFORE intake: pricing, named clinicians with credentials, a published cancellation policy, corporate disclosure, and third-party review accessibility. Key evidence: DudeMeds publishes treatment prices before intake, but official pages conflict on what those prices buy: the selector says lab work is included while the Terms of Sale says the patient pays lab expenses [Verified September 23, 2026] The main TRT page displays $98/mo for enclomiphene beside older duplicate $125/mo copy; the enclomiphene product page displays both $125 and $135. A shopper cannot identify the current complete price from the public pages [Verified September 23, 2026] The cancellation policy is public, but a later clause says three months of medication fees remain due after treatment ends. The recurring-subscription section also says cancellation must happen before the next renewal [Verified September 23, 2026] DudeMeds LLC is disclosed as the Delaware commerce entity and LocumTele as the independent medical group [Verified September 23, 2026] No named clinicians or leadership credentials were found on the reviewed public pages [Verified absence September 23, 2026] The September 23 check recorded Trustpilot at 2.3/5 across 11 reviews with billing and fulfillment complaints. This is a small patient-review sample, kept separate from the public-information score [Reported September 23, 2026]

Which providers should you compare?

Compare providers within the same treatment category. Shared providers show the price for that treatment.

Hone Health: If service history and billing clarity matter more than the lowest headline, Hone has a much larger independent review base and A+ BBB accreditation. Its men's Plus plan costs $135/month plus medication and initial testing, so compare the complete quote rather than the membership headline.

Pick providers

2 of 4 selected

Men’s TRTChoose providers within this treatment category

Prices and facts use the verification dates shown in each provider review. Confirm current terms on the provider’s site. Items shown as “Not disclosed” or “Not published” are honest empty states, not omissions. Affiliate partners are marked; partnership never moves a score or a rank.

Find our guides more easily on Google

Open Google's source preferences and choose whether to add HRT Picks.

Add HRT Picks as a preferred source

Head to head

How DudeMeds stacks up

This review is educational, not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician before starting, stopping or changing hormone therapy.